Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt läge absolut mitt i Gamla stan !

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Något slitet hotell med en inredning som andas 80-tal... Men perfekt läge mitt i Gamla stan, ett stenkast Kommer att bo där igen om jag åker till Riga fler gånger
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: I have booked a suite, but the tv funionó not even connect my laptop I can not. No restaurant for dinner, a girl serving breakfast always in abad mood
I have booked a suite, but the tv funionó not even connect my laptop I can not. No restaurant for dinner, a girl serving breakfast always in a bad mood, gives aspect that does not like his work, never says good morning to hotel guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ruhrgebiet

Gute Lage, direkt in der Altstadt (Schwarzhäupter

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: "Nachlege" System am Frühstücksbüffet nicht immer nachvollziehbar
Der Fensterblick unseres Zimmers erlaubte den Blick auf einen Platz eingerahmt von alten Fassaden , Nationalbibliothek in der Ferne sichtbar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Personeel. Kamer.
Cons: Hard regen tegen de grote ramen in de nacht! Teveel lawaai voor mij, maar het hotel kan niet veel doen.
Kamer was prima, service in het hotel uitstekend. Heel centrale ligging van het hotel. Alles op loopafstand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
It was not as good as I thought ! I was waiting for 5 or 4 star hotel service ! Breakfast area was nice and cozy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hörstel

Nettes Hotel in sehr guter zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Klassifizierung prüfen oder zumindest entsprechend hinweisen
Location: Zentral in der Altstadt also bestens geeignet für Besichtigungen der Stadt, Bahnhof auch in ca 15 Min zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Das Hotel hat einen ordentlichen Eindruck hinterlassen, aber es entspricht in keinem Fall einem 5-Sterne Hotel. Absolut klasse ist die zentrale Lage und ruhige Lage mitten in der Altstadt. Das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr freundlich und behilflich. Das Frühstück was frisch und stets gut nachgefüllt, aber vier Tage lang völlig identisch ohne Abwechselung. Auch vom Gesamtangebot nicht gerade einem Hotel dieser Klasse angemessen. Am wenigsten aber entsprach das Zimmer dem erwarteten Standard, insg. eher einem 3-Sterne Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Value for money

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was just right. Good value for money.Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from כפר ביאליק

מצוין

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
מקסים, מלון במיקום פצצה, קיבלנו שירות מקסים, אהבתי מאוד !מצוין
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Central location, smart decor, friendly staff and large, comfortable room.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facility in room. Fresh orange juice at breakfast.
Location: Right in the middle of the Old Town.
Friendly receptionist let us check in early and the superior room was large and very comfortable. We were given a couple of recommendations of where to eat as the hotel restaurant was not open. Friendly bar staff who would even make tea for us. Finally we were allowed to leave our luggage at the hotel after checking out as had an evening flight home.