Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, quite Ok location
Cons: room cleaning service
Location: close to main railway station in not good thing in any city, but no big problems. At same time old city is in nice walking distance
Room very small, but manageable. Bigger problem is that room was very dirty - carpet was dirty, linen in my bed was dirty and I'm pretty sure there were also some lice's and someones hairs were left in shower room. As I arrived quite late and was pretty tired then didn't make any noise on that, but life was very itchy for 3-4 days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Only problem was very stuffy despite air con and windows not openable. Uncomfortable at times
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Suverent businesshotel midt i smørøyet. Rent og pent og deilig frokost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Best place for visiting Riga with great breakfast.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The bus station is in front of the hotel, so the transport from the airport is very easy and just takes 20 minutes. The neighboorhood is also great and we liked the room, the breakfast was fine and we'd loves the jacuzzi/sauna. Riga and the Tallink Hotel are great, we would definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Una Matisova, Hotel Management
Dear, Ron! Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. You are very welcome back again! With kind regards, Una Matisova Tallink Hotel Riga
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Alles bestens!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Hotel war klasse. Beim Einchecken konnten wir unseren Zimmerwunsch (ruhige Lage) angeben und das Zimmer wurde danach zugeteilt. Frühstück mehr als üppig, für jeden Geschmack ertwas dabei. Bei allen Anliegen bester Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Una Matisova, Hotel Management
Dear, Heike! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to read, that we could exceed your expectations and that you felt very well in Tallink Hotel Riga. We put a lot of focus on training our employees to ensure an outstanding experience to our guests and we are glad to hear, that you appreciated it. Making every guest’s stay perfect is our ultimate aim and to receive these kind of reviews mean a lot to us. Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Tallink Hotel Riga! Best regards, Una Matisova Tallink Hotel Riga
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scarborough, uk

Very clean. Good breakfast. Good location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Within walking distance to Ld Town and other areas of interest.
Rooms clean but a bit on the small side. Breakfast good. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Flott hotell,god mat.fin beligenhet nærhet til severdigheter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Una Matisova, Hotel Management
Dear, Guest! Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated all our services, especially our central location and great food. We would be pleased to have you back at our Tallink Hotel Riga soon again. Best regards, Una Matisova Tallink Hotel Riga
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southamton UK

The most comfortable hotel in Riga

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Comport location
Cons: Public PC internet access in your own language not only Estonian. Salt and pepper grounders on the breakfast tables
Location: Easy access to town centre and city tours
Hotel very god location is good only get some homeless trumps from near coach station but hotel staff dealing with them very well. Excellent café and food only in the mornings can be chaotic. It is silly that hotel gests can use sauna only till 12 pm for free .later fee 35 euros. No salt and pepper on the breakfast tables need to search for them .Otherwise all very good. Staff excellent very helpful. One bad thing mostly all public internet in Estonian and can't access in your own language
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Una Matisova, Hotel Management
Dear, Ita! Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay at the Tallink Hotel Riga and enjoyed our service and location. We however regret that you were not entirely satisfied with our Business point internet access and salt and pepper replacement in the breakfast. All your suggestions we have received are kept in our mind to improve these services. Regarding public morning sauna, it is open until 12pm every day. But as we have requests from guests to use this sauna for private events and parties - after public sauna we offer to rent it as a private sauna. Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Tallink Hotel Riga! Best regards, Una Matisova Tallink Hotel Riga
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellon,Aberdeenshire

Opposite Railway and Old Town Centre

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, Excellent Location,Clean and comfortable, Value for money
Location: Plenty to do and see, Parks, Monuments,Churches,Museums, Eating Places and Pubs!! 30min journey by train take you to unforgetable Jurmala Beach
Warm welcome at hotel, friendly staff. Room was modern clean and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast selection. Lobby bar was a pleasant area to sit and relax with friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Una Matisova, Hotel Management
Dear Colin! Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guests and we appreciated your generous comments regarding our comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, and good service provided by our friendly staff. Thank you for choosing to stay at Tallink Hotel Riga. Looking forward to your soon return visit. With kind regards, Una Matisova Tallink Hotel Riga
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel not far from centre

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Good facilities friendly and helpful staff. Great selection at breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Una Matisova, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler! I am thrilled to read of what a great time you had staying with us recently and would like to take this opportunity to say a big thank you for your review. Making every guest’s stay perfect is our ultimate aim and to receive these kind of reviews mean a lot to us. Thank you for choosing to stay at Tallink Hotel Riga. With kind regards, Una Matisova Tallink Hotel Riga