Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: close to highway ,reasonable rate and told us about an awesome restaurant
Cons: will be nice when the dining area is open
booked on line and didn't know what to expect but we were very pleased.Easy to get to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Needed a "Gap" hotel during a cross country trip, it was awful. Stay in Montreal or Ottowa rather.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too far from shutdown

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Situated across from the highway, so location was great.
Cons: Tear down and rebuild. Everything about this place is showing age, and lack of care. The owner has given up.
In order to check in, I needed to call the owner because there are no staff sitting at the front desk. Once I called him, he entered the reception area and provided me with my keys. The room was extremely dirty. Carpets stained so badly that we needed to keep shoes on at all times. The sink only offered cold water. The tub drain plug didn't work. Bathroom tiles cracked, dirty. No coffee machine. Old beds. Found somebody's long strand of hair on my pillow. Likely the dirtiest hotel/motel I've ever been in. Upon checkout, nobody was at the desk again, so there was certainly a feeling of not being welcomed. It used to be a Howard Johnson, so clearly there was an area for breakfast, but there were no breakfast options available. A Tim Hortons was next door so that was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but nothing exciting.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Glasses in the room. An ice machine accessible to guests.
Location: It is basically on a highway.
Check-in was fine but could not get ice. Would be nice to have some glassed in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel was not ready upon 4pm checkin.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Staff not helpful. Advertised restaurant Doesn't exist. Shower water smelled like sulphur. Power was out for 4 hours and guy working the front desk sat on Facebook the whole time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Jessica , Hotel Management
We apologize that our staff was no help to you. We have new, hard working, professional and friendly staff members who would like to make it up to you, if you chose to book with us again. We are working on getting a new restaurant going and we are very sorry that the water smelled like sulphur. We hope you consider booking with us again so we can provide a better experience for you. Jessica Y. - Assistant Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from sherbrooke, qc

only for one night

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: price, near highway and fast food restaurant
Cons: condition of the building and the breakfast
Location: near highway and fast food restaurant
cheap, poor bfast, small basic room, staff ok, everything could be inproved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drummondville, QC

Should be closed instead

Posted Oct 24, 2014
hotel is Under majou renovation now and workers are starting at 7 AM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water smells like sulfur

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Water smells like sulfur a lot is broken staff is nice but breakfast sucks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 p.m. Monday May 19

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. The tvs should be upgraded and it is not sound proof.
Location: A bit of shopping and that is all. Not even a good restaurant
We did ask for a room with a fridge - but none was supplied. Not even a closet in this room and the carpet was filty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nat from boisbriand

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Cons: The breakfast was terrible. Almost nothing to eat. Just a little pot of coffee with 2 or 3 toasts overall.