Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewiston, ID

Don't stay here.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Nice big room for people to sit in main lobby.
Cons: The people working there need to have some training on respect to their customers. I guess they don't care and think they can treat people like crap.
Location: River nearby. Small town with good food at the Seven Devils Restaurant.
There was no one staying at this hotel. Upon arrival we were sent to the far end of the hotel. There was no elevator. I went to talk to the hostess who told me she could not move us closer to the front area as we made our reservation on line through Expedia. I would have to call Expedia. Our room was suppose to have a canyon view. Our view was of the parking lot. There was literally no one staying at the hotel. (1 other person at breakfast the next morning) The hotel was empty. The hostess was not helpful act all. We are not young and had to pack our bags up 2 flights of stairs at the far end of the hotel. She did not tell us there was another entrance to the hotel. She would not move us. The TV would not work, then she said she could move us. I asked her if she could call someone to help her get the TV to work and she said there was no one to call. Overall a very bad experience. We have always wanted to stay at this place, but not anymore. The hotel better talk to their staff and try to accommodate people. It seems if you have no one staying in your hotel you would try to give the people there a room up front and accommodate them. Don't make older people work harder than they have to. Totally disgusted with the whole thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Rustic cabin look. Nice view.
Cons: Pluming, Bed to hard, Heat the pool water.
Location: Location good. Need more choices of restaurants.
Ok, staff friendly, Loved the cabin look, Bed was to hard, Pool was to cold, Toilet leaked on floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It's a little older but very comfy. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

awsome room.very clean,very nice ladys

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: overlook river.hot tub pool
Location: hunting fishing hicking.
sleeping very well and used internet as well.found area on maps to get to hunting area.great ladys at office there as well as being greeted in am with wake up call to be on time for my day .thank you much see you next year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The bed was the most uncomfortable bed that we have ever slept in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A very good stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Verything described above
Cons: Buy thin pillows so that they're available to be supplied to guests who have shorter necks!!!
Location: We didn't stay fir activities, just passing through.
Beautiful lodge, comfortable beds but their bed pillows with no others to change for us were so thick that we had to sleep on just a corner of them. Next time we'll bring our own. Breakfast very good with eggs, sausage and other condiments. Nearby restaurant was also perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

THE PLACE to stay in Riggins.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Salmon Rapids Lodge is a great base for outdoor vacations. Salmon and steelhead swim the river under the motel lawn. Mule deer live on the property.
Salmon Rapids Lodge is THE PLACE TO STAY in Riggins. Rooms and lobby are always clean, bright and tidy. Smiling staff goes the extra mile to ensure guests are comfortable and have all they need for a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coeurdalene, ID

Beautiful & Comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great with one exception. There are NO microwaves in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great in Riggins

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful river view, great (off-season) price. Internet extremely slow, barely serviceable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable stopover

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Peace and quiet.
Restful, great staff, great views, nice breakfast.