Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I had an outstanding experience as usual (this is probably the fourth time I stayed at this hotel). Staff is great, speak good English, location is convenient (though not glamorous or good for shopping), rooms are large and well maintained. The lobby bar is great, but I don´t like the restaurant: not a good deal for your money. They also have 24/7 foreign exchange desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Nikolay Levchenko, Hotel Management
Dear Ugo, Thank you for choosing and staying at the ALFAVITO Hotel in Kyiv! It is a real pleasure for us to read your excellent comments and rating. We are going to try harder to improve our service and make all the guests’ stay delightful and satisfying. Our Hotel team wishes to welcome you back again! Kind regards, Nikolay Levchenko Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel, I would stay there again.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: That everyone were so friendly.
Cons: I had a wonderful stay and have no recommendations for any improvement.
Location: It was in the city and close to downtown area.
The Hotel was very nice and clean. I had a very good experience there and would stay there again. The Staff were awesome. They help me orders that I would request. They spoke good English also, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would want to visit Kiev.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Nikolay Levchenko, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking your time to review the ALFAVITO Hotel in Kyiv! It is nice to hear that we met all your expectations and made you delighted and satisfied! Looking forward to welcome you back as soon as possible! Kind regards, Nikolay Levchenko Concierge
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

Very clean professional hotel with excellent rates

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, modern facility with excellent support staff
Cons: More equipment in gym
Location: Location is a little removed from City Center, however, I was there on business and time was short.
My experience at the hotel was good, but stay was too short.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
+Great stay. Close to the subway station and downtown. Clear, unique design, comfortable. -Breakfast buffet is expensive and no breakfast menu is available instead of the buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Igor Gorshchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a nice comment. We can gladly propose you different options instead of buffet breakfast as we got bar, restaurant and 24-hours working room service menu. Hope to see you again as soon as possible! Best regards, Nikolay Levchenko
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

a luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
the hotel staff told me this is a relatively new hotel with only 5 year's history. but the building and the decor gave you the feeling that it has a history. They were very nice to give me an free upgrade to a king size bed room. spacious and quiet, as what I wanted. The hotel is not in the downtown core, but close to metro station regardless. besides the uber in the city is so cheap you can get to where you want fast as an alternative. The hotel also has a 24 hour gym, not elaborate but sufficient. The only complaint I have is the bedding. They use German style comforter that is barely enough to wrap around my slim body, let alone two people or people with large frame. overall it's a good hotel, I would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Nikolay Levchenko, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for choosing and reviewing your stay at the ALFAVITO Hotel. We are glad that were able to meet your expectations. As for the comforter, our chambermaids can bring you a bigger one upon request, so you can easily ask us about it. Our team hopes to see you again soon! Sincerely yours, Nikolay Levchenko Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Excellent experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
From the moment I arrived at the Alfavito, I could not fault the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. From the concierge, reception staff and bar staff. All were very friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel itself was excellent, very clean and modern. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day to a high standard. I wouldn't hesitate to book again, all in all an excellent experience. Thank you x
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by Nikolay Levchenko, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you for choosing the ALFAVITO Hotel. We are happy that you got excellent experience with us. Our team is doing its best to maintain a high level of consistent service. We would be pleased to welcome you again to our hotel during your next visit to Kiev! Best regards, Nikolay Levchenko Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester, UK

Very nice hotel but out of town.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Very nice decor
Cons: Bit remote location
Location: Metro into the city takes 15 minutes
Very nice art decor hotel with character but hotel bar and restaurant very quiet and no atmosphere. Not much in this part of town but near the subway into the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Stanislava Safronova, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you very much for your review about the ALFAVITO Hotel. We are delighted that you were fond of our interior and location. Hope to welcome you again soon. With best regards, Stanislava Safronova Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel except for breakfast charges

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
stay was okay, but I wasn't happy about the breakfast "deposit". My original payment didn't include the buffet breakfast, so they said they would put down a breakfast deposit. My assumption was that they would deduct the times that I actually ate breakfast (I signed for each meal), and be reimbursed for the times (twice) that I did not. That was not the case - they charged me for eating breakfast every day I was there, and got no refund. I would have charged the breakfast to my room when I ate there instead of putting a deposit down in advance if I had known they were going to do that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Igor Gorshchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the ALFAVITO Hotel. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the misunderstanding with the breakfast issue. Also, I would kindly ask you to contact us to clarify all the details personally. We do hope to welcome you as our guest many more times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice hotel, fantastic staff.location was a bit out of the way, but cab rides were only a couple of bucks and the staff were happy to arrange all for us. Overall great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Stanislava Safronova, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review about your ALFAVITO Hotel experience. We are glad that our team was able to make your stay delightful. Hope it was not your last visit and we will welcome you again. With best regards, Stanislava Safronova Guest Relations Manager