Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Charalambos

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel & good price, only thing is the area is old industrial area but I like doing it. It's the real Kiev you don't see in the tourist guide books
3 out of 5
by Myung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staffer

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is pretty good, however there is one woman that work at reception that is pretty rude and not welcoming at all. This woman probably shouldn't be working in the service industry if she cannot present a friendly smile and kind attitude towards guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good business hotel!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very comfortable location (close to the metro station), staff was wonderful and very delighted to help with every request i had. The food was such a good surprise, at breakfast they served these casseroles with meat and vegetables which was such a nice change from the regular omelet at all other hotels... They also had business lunches and great dinner menu. Will defiantly come back again
3 out of 5
by Monika

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
It is not worth the price I had to pay for my staying in Amarant Hotel! I don't mind if a room is small, but I DO mind if I can hear all noises, like snoring, sneezing, talking and even walking - and I did hear all mentioned above. If I liked to be so close to other people I would stay in a hostel and pay 1/4 of the price I had paid for staying in this hotel. The hotel is located not very far from metro station, but not in a nice area. From my window I could see warehouses. The other side of the building is not better - there is a ruined building without windows nearby and a factory on the next side of the road. Moreover, checking-out is unpleasant. I had to wait until the girl from the reception check my room by herself. Do I look like a thief?
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Ukraine

Used to be better

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. However, I was a little put out with a couple of issues this stay. First, there was very little hot water for a shower. During the day, the hot water did not work. Second, there was a problem with wifi, off and on, the whole time I was there. Then, I had pizza delivered to my room from a nearby restaurant, and they wouldn't let the driver bring it up to my room.
5 out of 5
by michael from Reading

Great little modern hotel just out of the centre

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is hidden away on the outskirts, but it is cheap and modern and super-clean. Also, the staff are really really respectful. One of the nicest budget hotels I'e stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Good place near the metro station with good service.
5 out of 5
by Keith allen from London

Excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely, modern style hotel. The room, (i h, great bathroomad single, compact but really pleasant), was excellent, original artworks. I believe the hotel is new. Location is five minutes from the metro. The staff were exellent. I arrived late, the restaurant was closed, they sent for pizza for me. I only had 4hrs in the morning and the receptionist gave a map an directionts for a three hour walk to one of the best churches ans square in Riga.
5 out of 5
by Rob & Jo Allen from Sussex, UK

Good modern budget hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
OK: let's get the location issue out of the way. Yes, it's sandwiched in between some small factories in a residential/industrial area about 1.5 miles from the centre of Kyiv. So if you want pretty views from your window, book somewhere else. On the other hand, if you want a clean, modern hotel with air conditioning, only 3 metro stops from the centre at a great price then this is a good option. We chose it partly for that reason at the moment, to be a little away from Maidan in case there were any problems. With public transport really cheap and easy to use it was great. Service was really good: staff speak English; breakfast offering was comprehensive and good. Would certainly book here again.