Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by World traveler4321

lousy, rude, dirty

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Orbitz
didn't enjoy at all. extremely rude, never stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from UK

Very nice hotel, pleasant staff and facilities

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: A courtesy bus, to pick up people from the airport.
Very nice hotel, easy walking distance to hero's square. The room was very clean and comfortable. I asked reception to have maintenance looked at a blocked drain in the shower, this was taken care of immediately. I also asked to stay in a quiet room, as they main road can sometimes be very noisy, this was actioned on my arrival. The breakfast buffet was good, with plenty to offer all tastes. The receptionist's could speak good english and were very pleasant. You have to ask the hotel to arrange a pick up from the airport as there is no courtesy bus, this will stop you from being ripped off by a taxi driver, as soon as they see a foreigner, their eyes light up !! Overall a very nice hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Big travel experience

Very good value for money

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Orbitz
Very good value for money, nice location, friendly stuff and always ready to help you. Not formal, clean room, easy going restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Very comfortable room with a fantastic bathroom. The location was great - right next to a metro station and within easy walking distance of lots of places to eat.
4 out of 5
by Victoria from Winnipeg

Nice hotel, construction nearby

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was ok, but lobby not very welcoming. Restaurant is very pricey. there is ongoing construction right next to the hotel, and overall location is not great because of the traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from San Diego

Nice Hotel in Kiev

Posted Sep 10, 2013
I picked the Riviera based on the reviews from other Expedia users and was not disappointed. The hotel is very conveniently located to the heart of the old city and is very comfortable. The wifi service was very good and the restaurant is also quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Excellent hotel, great location for walking into the city, superb room too and staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatim from Cairo

Nice hotel close to the river.

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Closeness to downtown and the river. Style.
I loved the experience. I stayed in a suite with a river view. It was very relaxing. I enjoyed the breakfast in the room that was included in the package. The hotel catered to all our needs. A wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by Ed & Sylvia from OTTAWA, ONT., CANADA

A most pleasant stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
While not inexpensive, everything about this hotel was to our entire satisfaction: hotel amenities; friendliness, helpfulness of front desk staff; help with currency exchange; help with our subsequent journey; more than adequate buffet breakfast; close to several good local restaurants. Highly recommended