Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Safe quiet comfortable

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very quiet. Staff top notch
Cons: The rooms were a little small
Location: I like the old part of the city. It was easy to walk in the town
I was picked up airport. Checked in quick. Everything was easy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles. USA

Nice hotel in good part of city

Posted May 27, 2017
Top class hotel with excellent service . Good restaurant with 24 hours room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Such a lovely place to stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: They are so friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, quiet and warm. The location was perfect.
My first trip to ukraine and I wasn't sure what to expect but this hotel was perfect - located in the old part of town, walking distance to sights and the Metro (which is great and cheap), close to food, warm and comfy - great rooms and great service. I would recommend it to anyone who is heading to Kiev. The city itself is a little tricky to navigate at first, and the hotel is 15 mins away from the metro, but Uber is brilliant here so you're never unable to get around. The Andriyivskyy Descent is just around the corner, so there are stalls and markets and gorgeous scenery abounds, as well as churches and history at every turn. I will come back and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff is very nice and accomodating.
Cons: Room sizes are very small, bathroom is tiny.
Location: Location great but recently they installed gate which prevents cars going in certain dir. Thus car can only leave to the dir which always has traffic
It's a nice hotel and would be awesome in the warm season due to great outdoor terraces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Beautiful hotel located in near downtown Kiev

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: My only issue was on the aesthetic side. I just wish the rooms were a little more aesthetically pleasing, but that I just me nitpicking.
Location: Centrally located in the cultural district there were plenty of restaurants and markets within walk distance.
This was an overall great experience. I had my reservations about staying in Kiev, but after one glance of the neighborhood and the hotel, all of my worries disappeared. The staff was extremely accommodating, especially with the language barrier.They understood everything I had to say and even helped me with nearby restaurants and things to do in my brief stay. I had lost my Mastercard and unfortunately the restaurant above did not accept American Express, instead of denying me, the hotel concierge allowed me to pay my food bill through the hotel! This hotel was centrally located in the heart of the cultural district of Kiev. A few steps from the hotel was a lookout site that allowed me to take in a gorgeous panorama view of Kiev. Not to mention a block from the hotel was the gorgeous Saint Andrews Church :) Needless to say I will be back when I visit Kiev again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

The best Option

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: staff
The best staff , food , rooms , the staff is great , the rooms so clean , the food in the restautant delicios.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Las Vegas

Best hotel in Kiev

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with friendly staff. Location is perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Shower is very tight.
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Great choice at breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was very tight,mother than that, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by James S from New York City

Perfect Hotel. I will go back.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I spent 8 nights at the Vozdvyzhensky in late October, as a tourist. It was my first trip to Kiev. I do hope to go back, and I would not consider any other hotel. Its location is perfect for exploring the city; EVERYONE working there was extremely warm and helpful, and completely welcoming. Breakfast in the restaurant was a pleasure each morning with a buffet plus hot dishes made to order; and I ate dinner there as well. The room (and bed, important to me) were very comfortable; and the wifi in the room was always perfect. The terraced garden off the restaurant (closed since it was late in the season) was a little paradise, climbing up a wooded hill right outside the Restaurant door, with tables for eating and drinking in warm weather. Kiev is beautifully located, on a hill(s) above the Dniepro River; and the Vozdvyzhensky is located 5 minutes down from the top of the hill,, just off a winding,cobblestoned street that is full of life and always a pleasure to walk along. The street is crowned at the top by a magnificent Cathedral; and beyond it there is a short walk to St. Sophia and the National Museum, and many of the important places to visit in the city. At the foot of the hill is a different area: Podol which is a wonderful place to wander in as well. I am already thinking about another trip next summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Location is good, but rooms are so small. Staff is the best and very helpfull. We were here for 2 days.