Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rude staff

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Nice, small hotel. Breakfast was decent. Room service, not great. Ordered a pizza, and they charged for Parmesan cheese! Stayed 3 nights only because I was lazy to move to another hotel. The last day I had enough of the attitude of front desk people, so I just checked out. Do not come here expecting 5 star service!! It is 3.5 at most!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Excellent, The staff pays attention to every detail and make you feel special. Everything about this hotel is world-class . Highly recommended 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Nataliya, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Nataliya Savchin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Nice view with good service and location also friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Nataliya Savchin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Fairmont Grand Hotel Kyiv. We appreciate your review and hope to meet you again. Best regards, Nataliya Savchin, revenue manager.
5 out of 5
by Ted

Fairmont Kiev Grand Class

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
The Fairmont Kiev is a "World Grand Classe" hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Ted, Thank you very much for your review. We will be very happy to welcome you in the nearest future. Kind regards, Nataliya Savchin
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Cheaters, bad service.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I had an awful experience, they delivered wrong food in room and as an excused offered not to charge and then eventually charged twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice

Posted May 28, 2017
This is a great hotel to visit Kiev.. It is located across from the river but separated by a highway so you have to walk little bit (about 300 yards) to cross the street.. Along the river there are many cafes/bars/restaurants.. The main tourist attractions of Kiev are not very far either but they are hard to walk to because you must climb up a steep hill. Luckily there is a short tram service just takes you to the top of the hill (costs about 10 cents).. I stayed in a junior suit which was nicely decorated and quite big..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Nataliya, Hotel Management
Dear Enis, Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will do all our best to make your future stays amazing. Kind regards, Hotel team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Everything about the hotel was amazing! We loved our room, the service, and location. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Rogelio Escobar from Kiev, Ukraine

Great choice of hotel ...

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I thought that my choice of hotel was right on the money.