Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with very good location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: WIFI
Location: Good location close to shops, restaurants, cafes etc.
I arrived in the morning, my room was not ready but I had an early morning meeting to go to, the staff were wonderful in providing me with a temporary room to get ready, they even ironed my shirt in the rush of doing things, much more than I excepted to be honest, a big thank you for that and in comparison to my previous visit to Kiev and stay in the Premier palace hotel which they claim to be a five star, they (Premier palace) were not only a rip-off with nothing included in the room rate, there was nothing nice I could find about them, they would not even do anything about my complaints to include a painfully show WIFI which is not what you expect form a five star hotel. All together, Dnipro hotel is comfortable and ticks in all the boxes. I would stay there again with pleasure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was hoping for.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Its centrally located, other than that not really anything.
Cons: N/A
Location: From what I could tell it was in central Kiev and there is quite a bit of stuff like historical monuments and buildings.
The hotel itself is located in a great place, however the rest of it was disappointing. Getting there was not as easy as I thought it would be as i reserved a car through the expedia site...the car never showed. I had to get a taxi and pay again to get to the hotel. Once there they only had one receptionist working with a crowd of guest waiting. Their credit card system was down the whole time there. Also the elevator was touch and go, seeing how that was the only way out of the floor I was on, well it wasn't what I was hoping for. They charge for everything including the gym even if you stay there. The WiFi though free barely worked and when it did it was spotty. I set up a transport with the hotel the day before I left and found out when I got down there it was never set up and had to pay double what the advertised for prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Panorama room is great!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Stayed in Panorama room this time and liked it very much. Room seems recently renovated and was nice and quiet even though the restaurant is on the same floor. Bed was firm but it was ok even though I prefer a softer bed. Munich Bar was temporarily closed so I could not try it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location in the very center of Kiev.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The view from my 8th floor room gave me a great views of the busy traffic circle below. Great price and included free breakfast.
Cons: Updated linens on bed, better mattress, better TV with more channels, more reliable WiFi and new bath towels.
Location: The hotel is in the heart of Kiev, near many exciting activities.
The hotel was very comfortable, I had a large room, many conveniences in the hotel or very nearby. I used my room for sleeping, showering and preparing to go out to the many nearby tourist sites and upscale restaurants etc. There are many things to see in the area around the hotel including a beautiful park, the underground mall, various statues and the scenic Dnieper river. My stay at the Hotel Dnipro included a free daily breakfast buffet which had enough variety to satisfy most appetites. The employees at the hotel were all very nice, helpful and a few went beyond what they are paid to do. There is also an onsite currency exchange office, that is very convenient, had a good exchange rate and is very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Soviet Union - I thought you died?

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Central location at the city center
Cons: An upgrade to get out of the Soviet Era
Location: This hotel is right square in the center of Kiev. The metro stop, Khreschatyk is less than 200 meters away. City center haven.
They have upgraded their wellness center, which includes a pool in the basement. However, it is not free. It costs $12 an hour (yes, an hour) to use it. The rooms are around $40 - $50 a night, so who in their right mind would pay an additional $12 an hour to swim in a basement pool? Other than that, the rooms are standard Soviet fare. The air conditioning is marginal and the bedding a little dated. If you want to feel like living in the USSR, this is the place to be. The water is hot and the room clean though. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. The hotel does use key cards, which are a nice improvement. However, using them in the elevator is a little tricky, as you have to time putting them into the slot and pushing your floor button at the same time. It is kind of like turning the keys in a nuclear silo. The hotel is centrally located, right on the main street, Khreschatyk. The Maidan is easily seen from the hotel, if you have a room on that side. If not, the view of the Dnieper river on the side is a good option. The place just "feels" Soviet. In its heyday, I am sure everyone from the Politburo stayed there. It is time to upgrade, in my opinion..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff speaks good English and check-in was quick and easy. Breakfast buffet is pretty good- many traditional Ukraine foods and good service. Executive suite is large and comfortable. Bed was a bit on the hard side but I made do. Panorama Restaurant on 12th floor is a must see and food is excellent with very good prices and a lot of food for the money. Restaurant staff are very kind and accommodating. Hotel is only a couple minutes walk to Independence Square and is central location to most attractions in area. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from serbia

Outstanding location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Cost benefit : excellent . I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Severely over-rated at 3 stars....

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Not much. Location only. Needs some serious renovations (or a serious price reduction based on current conditions)!!!!!
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Good location...but noisy...even on the upper floors.
This facility has been "rode hard and put up wet"...and it really doesn't deserve a rating of more than 2 stars (at best.) Even the suites (one of which I rented for just one night - at a pretty steep price) are in pretty bad shape...and they ought to be the best rooms in a place that is in need of significant renovations. There were 2 of us in this room - but only enough towels for one person...and they were worn out. TV reception was poor. Buffet breakfast was likewise poor. Bed was hard as a brick but that was not a negative from my perspective. Carpet totally worn out and room had a heavy smokers smell. Wish I could say something good about this place but with the exception of its location, I can't. As that old saying goes, "Buyer beware."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We got engaged at this hotel.

Posted May 6, 2017
The Dnipro hotel was very good. However, the staff could be happier and the towels were worn out. I will say the best restaurant in Kyiv is the Panorama Restaurant on the 12th floor. Our waiter was excellent and made my fiancé and I's engagement was memorable. Very good price and great location in downtown Kyiv. Historical sites were all within walking distance. I am considering having our wedding at the Dnipro Hotel. Overall this hotel was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the center/

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No extra charge for guests.
Location: Good location, parks, shopping, restaurants.
Average. Was charged extra for my girlfriend to stay. I thought this was not necessary.