Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, Md.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and the location is great. I have already strongly recommended to several of my friends and associates the Khreschatyk Hotel. The restaurant outside became a second home to me and the staff there was absolutely wonderful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Good breakfast buffet. Rooms good.
Cons: Additional seating area in common areas.
Location: Good central location. Lots of local things to do and see. At present there is a building site next door but I was not worried over a weekend.
My first stay in Kiev. Hotel was excellent for my stay - helpful and comfortable. Ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poway, Ca.

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017
This hotel was centrally located to many must see and do attractions, as well as, shopping, and dining spots. The morning buffet was delicious and had everything from healthy foods to greasy tasty entrees. The dining area service was very friendly and efficient. This hotel's pool and exercise facility were quite good even though we didn't find the time to use them. The concierge, Alexander, was an excellent source of information. In fact, he recommended an excellent tour guide that showed us many things in Kiev during the course of one day. Since we were there for quite some time ( 3 weeks ) the hotel provided a bottle of champagne for our celebration with my cousins, vases for flowers, and also had their chef bake us a traditional Ukrainian bread and gave us some Matonka dolls as souvenirs for our return trip home and a reminder of our very pleasant stay here. We recommend this hotel very highly! Also it was a good value compared to the surrounding hotels. Our room was spacious and lovely with an excellent view of Independence square.Other employees that deserve recognition for excellent service: Konstantin, Ekaterina, Alexsander, Olexandra, and Anna.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great Location in central Kyiv

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Visited for Eurovision 2017 .. perfect location and close to metro stations and the main square .. very comfortable room and excellent shower... modern and smart and a nice selection at breakfast .. would stay again .. about the only thing I could think of to add would be USB power sockets to compliment the other options ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: no
Location: Great location
Very Good hotel. Great location, Great Stuff and the resturant in the hotel is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
centrally located, modern, great breakfast. Great front desk and bar staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GUERNSEY

Smart hotel close to the centre

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, close to the main square and metro. Comfortable rooms with heated bathroom and air conditioning. The only thing which let it down was that the pool could only be used by guests from 8am-1pm therefore we did not use it.