Ratings based on 962 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great hotel, nice views all round. Main staff speak English and are quick to help with any issue. Rooms are cozy, well maintained and cared for by a good team. Very good value overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and central

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Reasonably priced. Excellent location. Clean and friendly service. But best of all was the great breakfast buffet. Everything was fresh with lots of variety. The breakfast lasted us until supper. They spoke Ukrainian which we understood and in prior years they spoke in Russian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest! Thank You for choosing the "Ukraine" hotel. We are delighted to read that You had a lovely time with us and the service provided, our stuff, our breakfast and the location was to Your liking. Looking forward to have a pleasure of welcoming You back with us in the near future! Have a good day! With Best Regards, Ukraine hotel team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Good location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: 1. Good central location. 2. Good breakfast - fresh vegetables, eggs, cheese, hum and some ukranian dishes. 3. Comfortable beds and good air conditioning. Cons: 1. Two days (of seven) my room was not cleaned. I complained to the hotel staff - their answer was that the cleaning service is done upto 18:00 at the evening. So if you come back to the hotel before six o'clock at the evening your room might not be cleaned....!!!! 2. No cattle and no coffee/tea in the rooms. 3. Very old and slow elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank You for choosing the "Ukraine" hotel for Your stay! Please, accept our sincere appreciation for Your review. We are very pleased that You were satisfied with the location and breakfast of the hotel. Satisfaction of our guest is very important for our hotel. We are very sorry that You were disappointed with room service. We promise You that all necessary measures will be done to prove that such situation will not occur again. Looking forward to welcome You again, next time You visit Kyiv! Have a good day! With Best Regards, Ukraine hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location close to major attractions

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great location of hotel, but disappointing room. Shower was half size and difficult to use. Beds were very small and mattresses were uncomfortable. Bar fridge was not very cold. We were on the eighth floor and heard music playing from the hotel bar until at least 3:00 am every night of our stay. Buffet had a good variety of food and was plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank You for choosing the "Ukraine" hotel! Thank You for taking the time to share Your feedback following Your recent stay with the "Ukraine" hotel. We are delighted to read that You had a lovely time with us and the location and breakfast was to Your liking. We were extremely disappointed to read Your review about uncomfortable beds and problems with the shower.We take into the account all of Your remarks to make Your next stay much better. Once again, thanks a lot for Your review. Looking forward to welcome You again, next time You visit Kyiv! Have a good day! With Best Regards, Ukraine hotel team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a comfortable hotel close to the city centre

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel has comfortable rooms, and a good breakfast, in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank You for choosing the "Ukraine" hotel! Thank You for Your compliments on our breakfast and center location. We are really happy to see that You have rated our hotel with such a great marks which we feel proud to have been able to earn and our promise is to maintain and constantly develop our service. Looking forward to welcome You again, next time You visit Kyiv! Kind Regards, Ukraine Hotel team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is good

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Overall it was a good hotel the only negative thing was that I found someone's underwear behind the room door. I recommend to clean the room better next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank You for choosing the "Ukraine" hotel! Please, accept our sincere appreciation for Your review. We were delighted to learn that You enjoyed Your stay. Please, accept our apologies for such inconvenience about room service. We can promise You that we will definitely clarify the situation and take all necessary measures to make sure that it will not happen again. Once again, thanks a lot for Your review. Looking forward to welcome You again, next time You visit Kyiv! Have a good day! With Best Regards, Ukraine hotel team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Over all I had wonderful stay.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
In one of reservation I had a issue with the smoking and noise making neighbors, I have reported and I was taking care of with the different number much better room. Down side it's out dated TV's they need to be changed long time ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank You for choosing the "Ukraine" hotel! Thanks a lot for Your review. Looking forward to welcome You again, next time You visit Kyiv! Have a good day! With Best Regards, Ukraine hotel team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Had to request shower gel from room service, TWICE! Breakfast was slightly disappointing
Location: Excellent location overlooking independence square. Lots to do, museums, churches and the Globus shopping Mall.
Hotel is elevated above Independence Square with great views. Close to metro stations
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank You for choosing the "Ukraine" hotel! Please, accept our sincere appreciation for Your review. We are very pleased that You were satisfied with the location and beautiful view. Please, accept our apologies for such inconvenience about room service. We can promise You that we will definitely clarify the situation and take all necessary measures to make sure that it will not happen again. It is a pity that You didn’t like the breakfast. We are trying to make all the dishes as much suitable to every guest, as we could. It is not so easy, as there are many guests from different countries and everyone has his own individual taste. We take into the account all of Your remarks to make Your next stay much better. Looking forward to welcome You again! Have a good day! With Best Regards, Ukraine hotel team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Comfortable hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Arriving at 3am, check-in was fast and efficient. Our room on the 12th floor was spacious, comfortable and quiet, with an excellent view of the city. The breakfast buffet was good too. The television was an old CRT model, but not important as we didn't come to Kyiv to watch TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Ukraine hotel team, Hotel Management
Dear Justin! Thank You for choosing the hotel "Ukraine"! Thank You for Your review. We are very pleased that You were satisfied with the fantastic location and convenient conditions of accommodating. We are pleased to welcome You again, next time You visit Kiev. Have a nice day! With Best Regards, Ukraine hotel team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great location in Kiev

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This historical hotel is perfectly located to experience a communist era high end acomodaron with its known problems as terribly unfriendly and unhelpful staff, awful breakfast, suspicious, mostly drunk hard core guests and many prostitutes. But it's charming in its own way and the room and views were great. Also excellent value as traditional 5* hotels are extremely expensive in Kiev
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Hotel Ukraine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very pleased that you have chosen our at the hotel . We will definitely consider all your comments. We will consider all the flaws you mentioned and correct your impression on future. The Team looks forward to welcoming You back to Hotel Ukraine in the not so distant future. Sincerely yours, the team of the hotel "Ukraine".