Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Fraud

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: In 2016 I had good room. I evaluate it as "ok". Not good not bad. But this time they didn't provide me my room which was fully paid.
Cons: Stop selling this hotel through Expedia, because they harm your reputation.
I booked this hotel through Expedia in 2016 and I like it. I had an nice and clean appartment in the centre of Kiev. Also at that time housekeeper was very nice woman who worked perfectly. That's why I gave 3 points (ok) to Hotel Facilities and Condition, Room Cleanliness, Room Comfort. So, I decided to rebook this hotel for my 2017 trip. And my experience was horrifying. I book and fully paid hotel few months before my arrival. And they didn't provide me my room. And until now didn't refund me. So I have big financial and time losses. In total I lost 787,58 USD: $318.85 - my full payment that until now I didn't receive back $468,74 - for new apartment I was forced to book instead of this hotel. Below you can see detailed information. a) On 11 SEP 2017 upon check-in Kreshchatyk Guesthouse refuse to provide us our room and promise us, that next day she will provide us room. She told us that by mistake she didn't saw our booking. b) So I booked another apartment through Expedia just for 1 night. c) On next day she again refused to provide us a room. d) So we will forced to book new apartment from 12/09 to 18/09. I try to book the same apartment through Expedia, but it was unavailable. So we went to office of rental service and tried to find another apartment near to Kreshchatyk street. And they give us only available option for 425US$. So I lost lot of money and until now didn't receive my payment for my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne, UK

Room is NOT guaranteed on late arrival

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I reached Hotel at 1:45 am early morning, the reception on floor 4 room 7 was closed then I called many times, landline no response and on mobile a lady received the phone and asked my position then hung up phone on me, I sat there for an hour for checking somebody will come but no body came, then I have to check in other Hotel that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Relaxing, and very Welcomed

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: I loved the location, and how easy it was to accesses city center.
Cons: More cookware.
Location: City Center is the hub of all. Everything from seeing museums, historical landmarks, and shopping. Great location for a variety of cafes.
The staff here is very ready to help you with needs and information, for your stay. The manager was an incredible host. Their staff very helpful to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California USA

Avoid by all means!

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
This place should be called Khreshchatyk SH.T House, The worst place period. The owner Irina would do anything to cheat you and get more money than you agreed on by putting you in worst room possible and ask for more money to give you the room you actually reserved. Even When she gets more money from you, she still puts you in a room that has 50 year old mattress, stained and the spring are sticking out and poke your body as you try to sleep on it. No towel and if they give you any after you beg for it, it is stained and ripped, the bed sheets are so old they have holes in them in many places. The pillow are stained and smell like arm pit! No heater, hair drier, untinsal, water or wine classes, no toilet paper or napkin! They don't even Knock before they enter your apartment! The owner just barged in my apartment as I was walking out of shower with no clothes on, to show my apartment to prospective future renters. Last but not list don't forget any personal belonging, because as soon as you leave your room the owner will use any excuse to refuse returning your Prperty to you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Useless scammers!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing, they are hopelessly dishonest and should be out of usiness!
I paid for 4 days in advance. They were informed that I would be arriving late the first night from an international flight. Upon arrival, the hotel was not marked well and there was no response from the staff. I ended up having to find another hotel that night. When confronted the following day they said the desk person waited until midnight then went home. They also sold the room I PAID for to someone else so I did not have access to the room (that was already paid) for any of the days reserved. Formal complaint being filed with CC company and Expedia to get a refund. Avoid this unprofessional operation at all costs!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

It's only privilege is its location

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
The office is always closed. You have to call a posted number if you need something. Security is at the gate at the entrance to the inner courtyard. Very easy for just anyone to sneak in. Poor wifi signal. Plumbing is terrible. At certain times the shower isn't working. During a 5 days stay we never saw a maid. Had to go out and purchase toilet paper, etc. Bedding and towels are ancient, torn and grey color. It's only + is a location and cheap daily rate - $41 per night in April
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

hotel close to center and public transportation

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: price , location and cleanness, the apartment is much better then a hotel
I have stayed here previously and it suited my needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from İzmir

Awful

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: All
Location: Center
We booked one room for 3 person...We were there at 01:00 o'clock and we wait outside of building may be 15 minutes,staff didnt open door...After he open door and he want money again,i tried to tell him but his English -0-.Half hour later he show us room...There are no blanket and no pillow for 3rd person...I used my sweatshirt for pillow.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I didn't stay, as they had not received my booking

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Very central, on the main shopping street. which is closed to traffic on Sundays. Plenty of action, if that's what you're looking for.
Apart from the central location, the place has very little to commend it. It is a tall, drab building with very few amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsford, New York

I had a wonderful stay; the location was just idea

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the ideal location and very friendly service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All the sores and restaurants are 1 minute walking distance and very close to all other locations.
I had a wonderful stay; the staff were very friendly and went our of their way to help with all the concerns and made sure that I was comfortable and safe. I definitely recommend this to others.