Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for business

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: gym 24 hours
Location: restaurent and mall
Far fro the center of town . But easy to get a taxi . Helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A very nice place to be.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Excellent service all round. Extremely well fitted out, and very clean. Close enough to the centre of Kiev with all the facilities you need right on the door step.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with Cosmopolite hotel! We look forward to your return ;) Yours sincerely, Lyudmila Mazurenko- Guest relations manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It is a little way from the sites of Kiev, but is a fantastic hotel with amazing and very helpful staff. It is conveniently located next to a great shopping centre too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Gord, thank you for your kind comment about Cosmopolite hotel. We are glad that we could make your stay in Kiev comfortable. It's very important for us to communicate with our guests and to know their opinion. Our Cosmopolite family waiting for you again! Yours sincerely, Lyudmila Mazurenko - Guest relations manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel, but a bit remote from centre

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Good English spoken by friendly staff
Cons: Airport pick up, if popssible
Location: One decent local bar 2 minutes walk, but little else apart from huge supermarket and various shops nearby
Takes about 20 minutes by taxi to centre of town and about same to major sites. Would be helpful if hotel had dedicated car pick up at airport. Tax drivers know hotel, but it is an hour by taxi, but only costs 500 UAH (approx £17). Staff are very helpful and friendly with good English spoken. It would help if hotel kept a stack of emergency plug adapters for shavers, mobiles etc. Prices for food and drink are not outrageous, at roughly double cheapest price elsewhere, but well cooked and presented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, thank you for your kind comment about Cosmopolite hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us, and that comfort, food, staff were excellent throughout your time with us. Our hotel has the own transfer to/from airport. You can order this function anytime. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, Lyudmila Mazurenko Guest relations manager
5 out of 5
by John C from Los Angeles

Quality Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean room. Restaurant has amazing food, especially the duck. Beer brewed in house was amazing as well.
4 out of 5
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve Connor from USA

Great hotel and restaurant

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very good stay, comfortable room. The restaurant was very good for dinner. but the breakfast was cold both days. It was not bad but being used to hot breakfast from the US, it does take a little bit to get used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Close to activities

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The room was updated, hotel has security.
Location: There is a mall close by. Train/bus close by as well. Good access point to see Kiev.
I stayed there recently. It was a pleasant stay. There is a mall and transportation is close by. The staff spoke english and were accommodating. The room is small, but very nice. Everything is painted well and updated. Good place to rest and head out, but not a place to just hang out in. But your probably not in Kiev to hang out in your room. I would stay there again. The food was very much over priced for what you are getting, just go a block down and dine for 1/3 of the price and equal quality food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice.

Posted May 2, 2017
Hotel was good. Room was good, breakfast had good variety and wieghtroom was nice for a hotel. Good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Location is not great

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine-rooms were small but clean and nice. The restaurant had good food. Breakfast was Ok. While hotel staff were friendly, they were not always efficient (especially at the restaurant). The location was not great. There is an IKEA and mall next to the hotel otherwise not much else. I think it would be a great hotel for a conference or if you had a car, but not a great hotel for a short getaway to see the sights.