Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Really nice hotel nice and clean, breakfast was ok. Evening menu really good only problem it never changed all the time I was there. Double bed was 2 single beds put together, with a single duvet. But otherwise a very good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with hotel and breakfast! Also i would like to inform You that our restaurant offer A la Carte Menu and season offers. I wish You a wonderful day and hope to welcome You again! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice room ,clean ,beautiful view on the city .Very good location,next to big shopping mall ,circus,metro ,bus and train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Sabina, thank You for the rating about Premier Hotel Lybid! I wish You to have a pleasant time in our hotel! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Nice hotel, close to the train station.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The price, the location, the staff and my room.
Cons: The mattress on my bed was a little lumpy.
Location: This hotel is in a great location, near the train station, many museums, the main football stadium and lot's of restaurants, as well as shopping.
This is a very nice hotel, especially considering the price. It is very close to the train station and within walking distance of the main city centre and all it's attractions. The staff were always extremely pleasant, and helpful, and all spoke English as well. I will definitely stay there again when I am in Kiev.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Premier Hotel Lybid!We are happy to know that You were satisfied with Your choice to be the Guest of our hotel!I appreciate all Your comments. I wish You a wonderful day and hope that we`ll have the pleasure of welcoming You back again soon! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, with food stores close by amd a nic

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The ony complaint is that they did not serve the scrambled eggs, sausages, potatoes and chicken warm for breakfast. If you did not get ther at 7 sharp, it was all served cold. They did not have any burners under the supposedly hot food. I told the reception about this, so hopefully this will change. I will be happy to get back sometime..! Peter Just
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank You for taking the time to leave review following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with hotel. I really dissapointed to receive such comments about breakfast. I would like to inform You that every day we change breakfast assortment. We have potatoes, chicken and sausages, but it can be served in different days. In case You would like to have scrambled eggs You should just inform waiter and our cooks will prepare it for You. Also i want You to know that we have steam tables, that help us to maintain the necessary temperature. I wish You a wonderfull day and we`ll have the pleasure of welcoming You back again soon! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is an excellent hotel; it has a 3-star status but should be 4-star, in my view. Service was outstanding; the hotel was very clean and orderly, breakfasts buffets were great. Only slight drawback was that the nearest metro station (at the railway station) was appallingly dirty, disorderly and otherwise objectionable. The next nearest station (university) was much better but was a half- mile walk uphill. This drawback, of course, had nothing to do with the Lybid Hotel itself, so cannot be counted against it. Overall, we had an outstanding experience there and strongly recommend it as a very good value for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with service, breakfast and value for money! I appreciate Your high mark. I wish You a wonderful day and hope that You will become our regular Guest. Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpeting throughout hotel marred with many stains

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: location fine
Cons: replace carpeting. upgrade A/C
Staff marginally friendly. Air conditioning minimally effective. Breakfast buffet rather blase'
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Premier Hotel Lybid! Please accept my deepest apologize for the room! We are really disapointed that You did not inform the reception about all inconveniences and we did not have posibility to offer You another room to make your stay more comfortable. Thank You for Your rating and we hope that we`ll have a possibility to change Your first impression! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croatia

Very good hotel in city center

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to everything, very kind staff, supermarket across street, very good breakfast. I had a birthsday so hotel management suprised me with cake and botlle of sparkling wine. Thanks guys !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Tomi thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with the location of our hotel, breakfast and staff! I wish You a wonderful day and hope that we`ll have the pleasure of welcoming You back again soon! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid
4 out of 5
by roman

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled, carpet needs to be replaced, ac works but very weak. Breakfast was superb, there's a lot of choices and good tasting foods. Hotel is located at a very nice area. Overall it's a great place for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Dear Roman, thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with the location of our hotel, breakfast and value for money! Also i would like to inform You that we have already started partially rooms renovation to make more comfortable accomodation for our guests in future. I wish You a wonderful day and hope that we`ll have the pleasure of welcoming You back again soon! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel. I would recommend

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The first day was very hot and could not sleep at night because the a/c was not on. Figured out that you need to have the room card in the energy slot for everything to work. After figuring this out this stay here was very good. Great location for many sites. We must have walk almost all of Kiev.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Antonina Davydchuk, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with the location and hotel!I wish You a wonderful day and hope to welcome You again in our hotel! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid
5 out of 5
by igor

good value for price

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
clean, good service, tasty healthy breakfast, good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Igor, thank You for taking the time to leave Your rating following Your recent stay with us at Premier Hotel Lybid! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with Your choice to be the Guest of our hotel!I wish You a wonderful day and hope that we`ll have the pleasure of welcoming You back again soon! Kind regards, Antonina Davydchuk, Deputy Front Office Manager, Premier Hotel Lybid