Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rus Again

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: The staff is very very helpful
Cons: The WiFi is spotty almost from three steps in one direction or another you can be out of coverage. It baffles me they don't fix it.
Location: I already said it in my description.
I have stayed here several times. The best thing about the place is the hotel staff and their helpfulness. It is also in easy walking distance of Maidan ten minutes and even Saint Sofia in 20 minutes. You will also get in shape walking constantly up the hill. There is supermarket 5 minutes away in the basement of the Gulliver building that is open 24 hours a day. n winter the hill could be a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by margarita eryga, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest! From the entire Team of Premier Hotel Rus let me thank You for such review. We are grateful of You taking the time to share Your experience of Premier Hotel Rus accommodation on Expedia. It was a pleasure to have You staying with us and look forward to returning to the hotel in the future. Thank You for Your compliments towards our Team. We will certainly pass your comment about the work of the wi-fi to our manager of IT department and we hope that your next visit will not be against his work. See you soon at Premier Hotel Rus! Kind regards, Margarita Eryga Deputy Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bedding

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by margarita eryga, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest! Thank You for your rating. Your opinion is very important for us. Premier Hotel Rus would be very glad to provide accommodation for You again. Kind regards, Margarita Eryga Deputy Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room, location.
Really nice hotel in a great location close to metro stations and only a short walk into the city centre & all the sights. Staff very helpful, hotel breakfast was very good. Room clean, comfy bed, clean towels etc. Overall, impressive stuff at the price and if I ever visit Kyiv again I wouldn't hesitate staying here. My hotel room also had a particularly spectacular view of the Olimpiyskiy Stadium!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by margarita eryga, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest! Thank you for choosing Premier Hotel Rus and sharing your positive emotions with us. We are always pleased to receive such a high rating of our service and hotel. It is such feedback that inspires us in our daily work! We will be glad to see you again! Kind regards, Margarita Eryga Deputy Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

central location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurant, bar, location
Cons: Internet coverage on 11th floor
Location: The hotel is Kiev Central so you are well placed for access to everything
I had a one night stay and chose an inexpensive hotel. I was very surprised at the amenities/service in relation to cost. The hotel represents excellent value for money with excellent an restaurant, bar and very good staff. My check in was exemplary with a perfect introduction. The one downside was that internet connection in my room was problematic - the coverage on the 11th floor in the room seemed hit or miss. I solved this by sitting in the 11th floor lobby to make my 'must do' connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by margarita eryga, Hotel Management
Dear our Guest! Thank You for taking time to leave a review about Premier Hotel Rus! We are happy to know that You were satisfied with the location, value for money and staff! Please accept my deepest apologize for some problems with wi-fi connection! We are really disappointed that You did not inform the reception about it and we did not have possibility to offer You another room to make your stay more comfortable. Please next time please just inform the reception about all inconveniences! Thank You for Your rating and we hope that we`ll have the pleasure of welcoming You back again soon! Kind regards, Margarita Eryga Deputy Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel next to palace of sport

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: 24 hour bar, good staff, next to venue
Cons: Room only ok
Location: Kiev is a lovely city , very beautiful but not too hectic
Good hotel with excellent staff,next to the venue. Restaurant is very good and the 24 hour bar is super.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Margarita Eryga, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you found time to write your opinion. It was such a pleasure to have You staying with us and I am delighted You enjoyed our great staff, location and share our values of service and tradition. Also we are very pleased that you appreciated our restaurants and bars. Restaurants and bars of Premier Hotel Rus offer a comfortable atmosphere away from home. The variety of dishes on the menu and reasonable prices is a distinctive feature of restaurant service in Premier Hotel Rus. I very much hope the Team shall have the pleasure of welcoming You back in the near future, and that You shall regard Premier Hotel Rus as Your home away from home whenever in Kyiv. Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards, Margarita Eryga Deputy Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arroyo Grande, California

Lacking...

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Room was fine. Maids were great! Very personable! Great location! Quiet.
Cons: See above
Location: Everything within walking distance (for me). * However, there is no more than 2-3 days worth to see.
The staff appear to speak English, but if there are any issues (such as the internet being down), their English is lacking on understanding the English speaking customer and communicating back. Now, I know this is the Ukraine and they speak Ukrainian or Russian, but if you are advertising yourself as an international hotel chain, then you need to be able to communicate in English. Also, the service is lacking and not just the hotel but all of Kiev. The country isn't up to European customer standards. For example, I ordered room service. The man on the phone asked me how I wanted to pay. I told him credit card. Well, the guy that delivered the food didn't bring the credit card thingy. He had to leave, while my food is getting cold. He comes back, process the charge then just turns and walks away. No "I'm sorry for the inconvenience" or "Thank you" or "Enjoy your meal". Nothing! He just walked away without saying anything. Kiev and this hotel isn't up to customer service expectations such as thanking you, or wishing you a good stay or anything like that. And I never would have thought I'd care about that, but it starts to chip away at you and alter your view of the Ukraine. I'd recommend an American hotel chain, like Hilton. I don't know if they are better in Kiev, but I just know that the Premier Hotel Rus just hasn't caught on to how to treat and communicate with their customers. Room was fine. Maids were great! Very personable! Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Margarita Eryga, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Let me thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Premier Hotel Rus! The opinion of our Guests is very important to us, thanks to your comments we are more closely looking at the shortcomings indicated by you and are improving. First of all, thank you for your kind words to our housekeeping department (maids). I have passed on Your comments to them. But I must admit, we are very sorry that our hotel did not fully quite meet your expectations. Such service does not meet our high standards. We are working on our mistakes and strive for better results in all comments. We really want to believe that you will give us another chance and allow us to do our best to ensure that on your next visit you will have only positive emotions from our hotel and the quality of the service provided. We really appreciate the feedback, thanks to which the Team of Premier Hotel Rus has an opportunity to determine the further directions of the policy of continuous improvement of the quality and of the services provided! Kind regards, Margarita Eryga Deputy Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Public areas give a good impression as you come through the door. But the room are a big let dowm nothing like the photographs on Expedia or the web site ,in desperate need of a makeover
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Margarita Eryga, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank You for taking the time to share Your feedback following Your recent stay with the Premier Hotel Rus. Since we occupy a historic building, the reconstruction and redevelopment for the needs of the hotel were carried out very carefully. Unfortunately, with a numbered fund of 451 rooms, it's not so easy to give a new life to all rooms overnight. But we are working on this. Therefore, we do not have two absolutely identical numbers. Some rooms are inferior to others in the square and interior, but we tried to organize the space as comfortable as possible. I would like to draw your attention to the fact that in case of any questions we always recommend contacting the reception desk. The hotel staff will try to do everything possible to eliminate the complaints of our guests and make their stay comfortable and pleasant. Nevertheless, we would like to invite you again to give us the opportunity to improve your opinion about the hotel. Kind regards, Margarita Eryga Deputy Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States, Maryland

close to the main part of town

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: was close to many things in town
Cons: Stronger WiFi signal,..wake up call requests
Everything was great, except the very weak WiFi signal, and I had called for a wake up call, and never received one((,..good thing I set the alarm on my phone also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Margarita Eryga, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Let me thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Premier Hotel Rus! The opinion of our Guests is very important to us, thanks to your comments we are more closely looking at the shortcomings indicated by you and are improving. I must admit, we are very sorry that You do not receive wake-up call. This is an atypical situation for us. We will check all technical malfunctions and eliminate them. Also I want to admit we are very sorry that the Wi-Fi connection did not meet your expectations. I gave your advice regarding a weak Internet signal to the IT department manager. We will immediately find out the reason and eliminate it. We are glad that small gaps could not spoil the overall impression and you could enjoy your trip to our beautiful city. With all our warmest regards, Margarita Eryga Deputy Front Office Manager Premier Hotel Rus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel , close to main street

Posted Sep 29, 2017
great time , fine hotel, kiev is great. very intresting site and history, the food is good , i realy recommand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Close to center.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel has good location. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. The hotel itself needs a face lift especially the carpets/rugs. Pillows are super low profile. Also room didn't get cleaned next day had to call for them to come clean it. The buffet breakfast was actually really good huge selection. Overall not bad.