Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Humid

Posted Dec 7, 2017
It was an awesome hotel. Only thing is that there was not enough ventilation in the bedroom. Makes it really hot. Even with the heat on low. I had to open the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Very nice, better more hotel staff speak English

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Better hotel staff speack some English other wise it is so incontinent
3 out of 5
by Ricky

Restaurant + room service food poor and overpriced

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was ok but the restaurant was very overpriced with a limited choice of menu and poor quality of food. I would not stay at the hotel again for this reason as other dining places were very far from the hotel especially out of hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to layover

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
I had a really early flight to catch and told the receptionist that I wouldn't be eating breakfast so she arranged a box breakfast to take with me to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Olga Svartsevich, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Olga Svartsevich Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bargain. Nice facilities.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy access. Very reasonable price for the level of comfort.
Cons: WiFi worked great in lobby but not as well in room. Staff said that they would check on it.
Location: Nothing to do nearby. There is a shopping centre adjacent to hotel. Very nice grocery store in shopping centre.
Hotel is adjacent to shopping centre. A bit out of the city but taxi ride is not long to city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Olga Svartsevich, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the review following your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Let me reassure you that we have followed up the problem with the speed of the Wi-Fi connection and will make sure that our guests will not experience any inconveniences. We look forward to welcome you back in Ramada Encore Kiev in the nearest future. Best regards, Olga Svartsevich Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It was perfect. Staf was great. Rooms are amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Olga Svartsevich, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and kind words following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Olga Svartsevich Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but had a few shuttle surprises

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, was only there for one night. Very friendly, and informative, restaurant was ok for a late snack and the breakfast was exactly as expected... Airport shuttle service, even though it is posted as free.... which it is.. the web site and hotels.com fail to indicate that reservations are required. So, if you arrive at the airport expecting to make a call and they will pick you up, surprise you will be hiring a taxi at a cost of $20 to $25 US. You will also need to exchange either Euro's or US$ at the airport. Only Ukrainian Hryvnia currency is excepted. Also the schedule for the trips to the airport should be more frequent, perhaps every 1 1/2 hours. I hired at taxi each way. All in all, good hotel at a good price. I would stay here again when I return to Ukraine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert

Quiet, clean, comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I needed a quiet hotel in Kiev between flights. The Ramada Encore fit the bill perfectly. Excellent rooms. Reasonable price and fantastic staff. The breakfast buffet really started my day off right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Kristina Seryozhechkina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest (Mr. Clay)! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am very glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! That's a great pleasure to know that the level of service and comfort fully met your expectations. The entire team is happy to know that you found our staff fantastic and you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future! Kind Regards, Kristina Seryozhechkina Rooms Division Manager