Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking beauty! A perfect spot in Tuscany.

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was probably one of the best places we have stayed. Our apartment was incredibly spacious and perfect for our family. The service was great and the restaurant and breakfast was perfect. The views from the hotel and around the grounds were breathtaking!! We were surrounded by vineyards abd hillsides and minutes away from The Mall (a huge famous outlet mall).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nothing negative say. A plus was the fact that there was a local train that took us to florence in 20 minutes. Very nice swimming pool and excellent breakfast (10 euros).
5 out of 5
by SIAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property and surrounding

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The property is amazing. Both inside and outside. Personally, I just don't like the fleece type blankets which is not in a blanket cover, which caused me some nasal allergic reaction. Would have preferred a vellux blanket or a duvet. Or just another sheet to sandwich the fleece blanket. The other issue is the unavailability of Wifi, both in room and at the lobby area, contrary to what is written on the hotel info. But overall, the property is incredible and beautiful. And there are fresh markets nearby, so can easily buy fresh products and cook in the amazing and complete open kitchen.
3 out of 5
by Gustav

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Pastoral setting, pool
Cons: Instructions re location hopeless; could therefore not be recommended
Location: Impossible to find.
Service: 1 good 1 horrible;
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels
we expected a room and we got a beautiful small apartment, the place is newly renovated and very clean, the only two problems were a slight smell (never figured out what it was, maybe the people before us cooked fish) and there was no hook for the shower head, but the bathroom was gorgeous white marble. go there at the beginning of june and you can join the local truffle festival... spectacular foodie experience. And it is 20 min from Florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Austria

Palagio Apartments - travel by car

Posted May 11, 2011 on Hotels
If you travel around Toscana by car - this place is a good choice. Amazing nature surrounding. Plenty of designer outlets within 10 min drive adds some value, too :). Great place to go with kids, too!
5 out of 5
by cristiana

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
È stata una giornata stupenda, la villa è magnifica, la ragazza alla reception gentile e molto disponibile a soddisfare ogni ns richiesta, ottima cucina e Camera fantastica. ci torneremo appena possibile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las palmas gc

genial y estupenda muy recomendable

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: todo
Cons: el desayuno ampliar mas variedad
Location: la ubicación a 15 km de florescencia .
estupendas instalaciones el desayuno un poco pobre faltaría variedad ejemplo desayuno continental del genial
5 out of 5
by hwang from 한국

차만있다면

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
접근성이 아쉽지만 아웃렛쇼핑이나 한적한휴식을 원하면 좋은곳입니다