Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ilvana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in Great Position

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
I stayed at the Hotel Continental in June 2017, and enjoyed my stay. The listing on wotif described it as a city landmark, and this is actually true. I even saw its location shown on a map in a local museum. I got a room with a view of the waterfront area. There was a generous breakfast buffet, and there was both indoor and outdoor seating. I particularly liked the marinated sardines at the breakfast buffet and had several of these. I found that the hotel was very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, uk

Posted Jul 3, 2017
great hotel with very helpful staff! we had a very nice time in rijeka
3 out of 5
by cameron

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
do not stay in a front room of the hotel on a Saturday night as young people congregate in the square outside the hotel and stay up all night talking and making a lot of noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel right downtown close to restaurants.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: more parking
Location: shops, dining
Nice hotel in great location. Not much parking by hotel if you have car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 week stay in May

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, no refrigerator or shower curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nasushiobara

Central rest

Posted May 25, 2017
The hotel was renovated some 3 years ago. Room was roomy, spotless, quiet, with a very comfortable bed. Old town is no more than 5 minutes walk. I recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Elegance

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is excellent and the hotel is nice. It's was nicer in 1940 probably, but it still has the old elegance of an old building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

19th Century Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great and the staff was polite and helpful
Cons: Showers are very small and there is no hotel parking except a few spots on the street.
Location: Great location as part of the City Center.
The hotel is a large old era hotel with huge hallways and smallish rooms. It sits in the City Center so the front area of the hotel serves as a gathering point for kids on skateboards etc.