Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They fixed it quickly

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: staff, breakfast
Our room was extremely dusty. They cleaned it immediately. The breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good room. Awful bathroom.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very reasonable for price. But if you are average size, or have bad knees, do not take the economy room. The tiny toilet space in the very small bathroom makes using that facility incredibly uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nightmare

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Upon arrival with my two young children, we were abandoned in the hotel lobby for 7 hours and even disrespected by one transition manager who arrogantly asked us to sleep in the lobby. My son was tasty and needed water and I was asked to pay £5 which I turned down. The only one person who was supportive through out our nightmare was an assistant manager Diana who did all she could to support us.
3 out of 5
by the cust from Pittsburgh ml

good overpriced option in a pinch......

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
nice firm bed! Cramped setup in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad hotel , booking was not listed in the system , we had to wait till the manager turn up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value, just let down by a few things

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Room was a nice size and nicely set-out.
Cons: Cleaning. Charging (e.g. not trying to double charge city tax)
There's not much around the immediate area of the hotel. But I found it conveniently located due to it being near a main road, just down the road from the number 17 tram (which goes to Den Haag HS) and a little bit further from Rijswijk station. Cleaning service was inconsistent (e.g. sometimes the mugs disappeared although they replaced the coffee, sometimes towels on floor just put back over sink). I paid the city tax on check-in and then was asked to pay it on check-out (when I said I'd paid on check-in I'd asked if I had a receipt, which they hadn't given me!). Was fine in the end, but a better system should prevent this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel - a few improvements and it could be more

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Acceptable standard apart from poor Wi-Fi + the hotel was clearly understaffed. The receptionist had to also make us our lunch which impacted on time it took to prepare food and (I assume) the quality of food, which was at a barely acceptable level.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Poor Bathroom Design

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Cost, Proximity to point of interest
Cons: Bathroom Layout
Cost effective hotel close to point of interest for business but far from the city. Bathroom design can be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Bastion Hotels, Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to see that the location of the hotel was good for your point of interest. We are looking forward welcoming you again in the near future.