Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in an average location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nice, new, modern, clean, good amenities
Cons: 24-hour room service (like a normal five-star hotel) More staff to expedite check-in, check-out, the bar, etc Being more generous with "extra" fees
Location: Average location (but strange really); need to drive to... anywhere
Only stayed one night, check-in was professional but very slow (only one staff member on reception/bar/other) so long wait. Room (Exec. room) was small but very nice and clean and modern. Nice bar but again long wait for service. Everything was add-on cost (parking, breakfast, the tonic in a G&T, etc.) Despite being a "five star hotel" and the room guide stating "24-hour room service", room service actually stops at 10.00 pm - thanks very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Extremely comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to business meeting, staff helpful, very comfortable hotel and felt safe there.
Cons: I wasnt sure how to use the trouser press which is located in the wardrobe. Maybe an explanation about the trouser press for overseas visitors.
Location: The location is in a business district where there are large buildings positioned very far apart. I am not from The Hague so I can't comment further.
I chose this hotel as it was the closest to the location that I was attending for a 2 day business meeting. I was only in the hotel at night (for 2 nights) and didn't have time to make use of the hotels facilities such as the gym so I can't comment on this aspect. The hotel was very relaxing and after arriving at the hotel late in the afternoon, I made use of the hotel's room service to have a meal. I had a lovely hot bath and relaxed watching TV in bed. The breakfast is served towards the back of the adjoining restaurant and the buffet was very extensive and the restaurant staff were very attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Great hotel, but horrible stay

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Spa facilities, great breakfast and nice rooms
Cons: So renovations in phases to improve the quality of the stay!
Location: Close to highway and city center
The hotel is good and the Spa facilities are nice. Unfortunately they are renovating the entire hotel. During our stay, they were making a new terrace, expanding the spa, constructing a staircase in the restaurant and doing renovations in the rooms. As a result you were staying at a construction site. Drilling from early in the morning until beginning of the evening. Not possible to sleep in and not a relaxing and pleasant atmosphere. Unfortunately, they do everything at the same time and not project after project, with as result less inconvenience. Without a doubt a nice hotel, but not during these projects going on. So I do not advise to stay here. Expedia should have warned us for this. Furthermore, not good for business meetings, more a leisure hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jinho from Seoul

Great but expansive

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place to stay but little bit expansive for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms!

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice looking hotel, great rooms. Friendly staff Great omelette for breakfast also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Just outside of the Hague, relaxing hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: It was very open, not crowded, with few rooms, a very modern deco.
Cons: There was no coffee for the coffee machine. Which was strange, because there was a coffee machine (nespresso). The pods in the pod case were gone.
Location: Not much, except Delft and The Hague are quite near which have a lot of things to see and do in those cities.
Located near the Hague, the hotel seemed to have a 1:1 staff ratio. Its main business seems to be the spa, which was not very busy (2 people that I saw) during the week day. It has a very open courtyard and an interesting restaurant on the grounds. If you are driving a car this is a good place to stay. It didn't appear there was much within walking distance, although a near by train and generally good public transportation in the area might connect the hotel to nearby areas not within walking distance. There were very few rooms, it seemed to be more of a restaurant and spa location then a hotel per se. A good place for couples.
5 out of 5
by Rie from Copenhagen

Great Service

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, great service and comfortable room. Certainly a place that I would like to book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel - rooms are modern and v.comfortable. We chose this hotel primarily because of the spa (we ran the Haag half marathon)- and was impressed by the facilities. Breakfast was excellent too. Only downside is that it is a little out of town - €15-20 taxi into the city centre or a 15 min tram ride.