Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pictures of the rooms were much better than reality. Still, preatty goidplace. Was a little surprised they had a kitchen closed in the room. Charged additional 10 euros per day to open it. Personnel was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you dear Guest, we appreciate so much your review about your stay at Astoria Suite Hotel. We are a new management and we are so glad to move on and improve our hotel, following your suggestions. We are working so hard to make changes and we hope that you would come back and see if we have done a good job. As written on our Expedia page kitchenette is on reservation and it has a price of 10 euro per day and all the guests can choose during their stay if they want to use it or not. All the staff is so proud of their work and love to welcome guests and let them feel comfortable. We wait for you next time you will be in Rimini!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

good location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel close to the beach, close to restaurants and bars. Clean and very welcome. The only thing i would say were the mosquitoes at the pool day and night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Diana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for leaving your 5 on 5 feedback. So proud of your kind words and to let you live your vacation in the best way. Our location is fantastic because we are in the very hearth of Marina Centro and you taste the real life in Rimini. We are working so hard and doing so many changes and we hope that you will appreciate personally when you will come back at Astoria Suite Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean, staff very helpful, Location very central, Rooms ideal for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Dear Patrick, we can only say “Thank You” for your fantastic 5 on 5 review. So glad to read that your family spent a great vacation here at Astoria Suite Hotel. You kind words about the hotel, the staff and location give us the strongest motivation to continue doing better. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints at all- very good, clean hotel, nice breakfast, excellent staff, Room size big, ideal for families requiring connecting rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you so much Patrick!!! We are so proud of your review. It’s very important for us know about our guests opinion and we are so glad that your stay was so good. You took time to appreciate each service, our very big and comfy suites and that you felt comfortable with all the staff. We wait for your next vacation in Rimini!!!
5 out of 5
by David

Lovely Suites, just 20metres from the main street

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
suite was large with two separate rooms, each with their own on-suite bathroom, so perfect for the 4 of us. Small fridge and microwave (not used), plus a personal safe, kettle etc in room. Breakfast was nice, staff were very courteous and more than helpful. Nice location, hidden away but very close to some very nice restaurants and the main street, and about 100m from the beach too. Highly recommended, we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you very much David for sharing your travel experience you had at Astoria Suite Hotel with others here on Hotels.com. We are so glad to here that your family loved our big and comfy suites and especially the courtesy of the staff: we work so hard to make the guests feel comfortable. Thank you also for appreciating the location, we are just few steps distance from the beach and from all the best restaurants of Marina Centro. We want you to know that you always welcome. We wait for your next vacation in Rimini!!!
5 out of 5
by ELIZABETH

Worth a visit

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't have asked for more Great staff and lovely amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you thank you thank you Elizabeth! Thank you because is extremely satisfying in the morning open the pc and read an enthusiastic review as yours. We work everyday to give our guests the best service we can and we appreciated so much your compliment about our staff. All of them read you words and they are very proud. We hope you travel to Rimini again soon and be sure to us know when you’re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
1 out of 5
by Astoria Suite Hotel from Rimini

very unpleasant experience!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
inadequate behaviour of the hotel staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Guest, I’m sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our intention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope you do give us the chance to make it right. I would also like to take this chance to comment your review. We are so disappointed about your complaint about your reservation. As we explained during you short stay, mistakes about your reservation were not due to our hotel. We are trying to solve all the problems we have got with Expedia communication, because the only thing we want is that our guests feeling happy during their stay. Our staff do the best it can and for them it’s a very difficult and embarrassing to talk with the guests who have problems with the reservation, but we did. You didn’t want to hear us, but we tried to explain the problem with the fullest calm. We called Expedia for you to clarify the details of your reservation, but you were so angry and you left the hotel without paying all the extras you had. We faced the problem together, trying to make you feel welcomed and pampered. We hope to see you again in the future to show how we work and how could be your vacation!!!
3 out of 5
by Gregorio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napoli

Family holiday

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly. A decent breakfast is served each morning.
Cons: Mention that there is a charge of €10 a night for parking.
We used this hotel as our base to explore the area and found the hotel fit what we were looking for. It's centrally located to many restaurants and the beach area. Within driving distance to many of the areas attractions (liabilandia, Italia in miniature, aquarium). I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire, England

Excellent, well positioned hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Swimming pool is basic and does not have a shallow end for small children
Location: Well located near shops, restaurants and a short walk to the beach
Very nice hotel in a good position. Staff were very helpful and polite. Good Buffet Breakfast and Very comfortable rooms. would definitely recommend.