Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, affordable hotel near the beach

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Simple, affordable hotel, located one block away from the beach and at a 10-min walk from the main street where lively restaurants and shops are. If you are looking for comfort and great amenities probably you might want to skip this hotel. The bedroom was small with old flower-themed decor but good AC. You could perfectly hear people talking or walking in the corridor or in neighboring rooms. The gym was also small and without any air ventilation. But the breakfast was amazing with a wide range of tasty pastries to try out. The spa was also good for those interested. All the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by Alisa

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
It has an amazing breakfast! Very nice people and close to the beach! The spa area you have to reserve which is nice because it is small. But it was nice to take the kids!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was amazing, every kind of food you could want for breakfast. Dinner was also very good with a beautiful presentation. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great location and close to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, a little tired and dated

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location at the best part of the beach, the staff are very helpful and breakfast is good. Parking was limited so we found a spot nearby which was not a problem at all. They have no hotel owned beach loungers unlike the Grand Hotel next door so factor in the extra €15 for using the beach loungers (the hotel gets you a €1 discount). They have a nice little pool which was good until it was occupied by loads of kids and being such a tiny space myself and my poor book were soaked by all the kids splashing so we retreated to the beach. The rooms are tiny like Paris hotel rooms which was fine for us as we were out and about, the decor is 80s chintz and appeals to the Russians of which there were many (but this is quite typical decor of Rimini). The heavy carpet, throws and fabric covered wardrobes give the place a slightly unclean air but they were clean enough rooms (when I looked under my bed to check as I left, there was a whole load of objects and dirt underneath). The rooms smelt strongly of air freshener and the air con was not very efficient so we were hot all night so not the most pleasant of experiences. We didn't complain to the staff because all the rooms would be the same and it's was fine for a couple of nights. All in all, the hotel is fine, the outside breakfast area is very pretty surrounded with hydrangea and the staff are very helpful, but not sure I'd book to stay here again however it's reasonable value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice I was in a sea view room.

Posted May 24, 2016
Breakfast was excellent. Spa and massage was very useful to and relaxing. The room was always clean the staff were friendly and very polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from italy

Good place For a weekend

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Nice place to stay For a weekend. Close beach Room clean Staff ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen from Chester U.K.

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good location but restaurant closed for dinner. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. A little old fashioned decor but ok. Room with sea view costs very little extra and worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig from scotland

Nice hotel, really good location, great breakfast!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Sea view! Location!
Cons: When you are in your room and want to watch TV only English channels are CNN or BBC world news. Instructions on how to get the air con to work!
Location: Plenty of restaurants, huge beach, fair ground, harbour area to explore, bit of fishing at Rock Island. Didn't explore much myself as I was racing.
Arrived in Rimini to compete in the Challenge Rimini Triathlon, only problem was a bit tough getting a bike box into the lift, bit small, but not many people will be doing that. Certainly worth getting a room with a sea view, nice to wake up in the morning to! Breakfast was really nice in the hotel, nicely presented. Plenty of restaurants around to eat out in the evening. If you don't speak Italian you still can get by, everyone makes an effort to help.
3 out of 5
by N.M from Bkemra, Líbano

Close to the sea

Posted Oct 21, 2013
hotel is noisy because of nearby disco, the room was extremely small for two people.