Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach. Free parking. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, U.K.

A good, well maintained hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel before, and as the last time, I found the staff friendly and accommodating. They even remembered me from my last visit and treated me like a returning friend. The hotel and rooms are extremely clean and well maintained, although the furnishings are a little dated, which I personally like, but might not be to the taste, if you like ultra modern. There is a good choice at breakfast, with fresh fruits, cereals, bread, and a hot selection, with tea. coffee, fruit juices in abundance. There is a nice bar and a well stocked mini bar in the room. The only slight concern is that there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, however, you can obtain tea or coffee at the bar if you're so inclined. Check in and check out is quick and easy.
5 out of 5
by Claudio from Mantova

Ottimale rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mi pare che gli unici "nei" possano esser considerati l'arredo un po' datato e la connessione wi-fi non ottimale; per il resto, sia i servizi, sia la dotazione e gli spazi, sia soprattutto la posizione, la vista dal balcone e l'ottima ed abbondante colazione, uniti ad un prezzo contenuto, generano - a mio giudizio - un rapporto qualità/prezzo ottimale.
4 out of 5
by moris from Bologna

Hotel in ottima posizione con un ottimo servizio

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in ottima posizione con un comodissimo parcheggio gratuito. Camera spaziosa con aria condizionata e ottima vista mare. Cassetta di sicurezza in camera e bagno molto spazioso . Un po' scomodo il letto singolo , molto piccolo. Buona la colazione con un buffet ben fornito . Personale della reception e del ristorante molto gentili .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Ottima posizione, camere forse troppo piccole

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Ho pernottato per 3 notti in una singola. Personale gentilissimo, camere pulite, ottima posizione. Forse le camere (o per lo meno quella che ho preso io) era troppo piccola. Ma nel complessivo, un'ottima struttura che consiglio a tutti.
1 out of 5
by William from Austin, TX

A gross version of the 1970s.

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
You will have access to your very own rotary phone and 70s decor! THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT. Usually location is everything but this hotel is HORRIBLE. 1. Hotel service. We checked in early afternoon and then headed to the beach and dinner. When we came back from dinner, we were rudely stopped and a gentleman asked, "do you need your key?" Confused, we said we had already checked in and had our key. The gentleman proceeded to reprimand us for not leaving the key in their possession before we went out. He was extremely condescending, and I explained to him that we were happy to comply with hotel policy, but that NO ONE had told us this policy during check in. He rudely proceeded to explain the policy again. I don't actually have a problem with the policy of leaving a key, I have a problem with lack of clarity and of being spoken to like an idiot. 2. Environment. The walls have a yellow tint and the room smelled of smoke and mothballs. When we arrived there was this creepy hand print on the headboard (see pictures) The bedspread was so uncomfortable and it looked and felt like a curtain. 3. Updates. The rotary phone, the mattress was very old and uncomfortable, WIFI was completely terrible, it basically went on and off every 2-3 minutes. Air conditioning, It sounded like an assembly line of cars being built in Detroit. It barely worked and kept us up from the terrible noise. PLEASE pay the extra 30-40 bucks for the hotels on the same block.
4 out of 5
by Kateryna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Sittingbourne, UK

A Very Nice Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at the Bellvue. It would have had the highest rating throughout but for one or two small matters. Firstly there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, and when we asked if we could have a kettle and tea making facilities, we were refused, but the bar and serving staff were excellent, and prepared hot water for us as my wife requires a special tea at bedtime. Secondly, towards the end of our stay a leak appeared in the ceiling of our room, obviously coming from the room above ours. It looked to me as if they had had this problem before, as that section of ceiling had been repainted. It was reported to staff, and after a short time the leak stopped. Thirdly, I understood when I booked the hotel that beach facilities were included, but when we arrived at the beach section 30, to which we were directed, we had to pay 110 Euros to rent the beach sunshade and loungers for the 9 day period of our stay. The staff, with the exception of one of the reception staff, were extremely good and helpful, particularly the porter, and Valerio and Antonio the bar and serving staff, who I would like to commend. The room was comfortable, and was kept very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monza

Posizione perfetta, tutto ottimo.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
l'hotel è situato nella miglior zona di marina centro, con parcheggio interno confortevole ed indispensabile. Il check in e il check out in meno di 30 secondi. La colazione eccellente, il cameriere gentilissimo. Prodotti ottimi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by Bellevue Hotel, Hotel Management
Gentile cliente,La ringraziamo per il tempo dedicato al Suo giudizio positivo sul nostro hotel. Sarà un piacere averlLa nuovamente come nostro graditissimo ospite. Un cordiale saluto dalla direzione e da tutto lo staff.