Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Close to beach. Beautiful spa but a bit pricey.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great for families or couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great for families with young children

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: The evening dinner buffet - the presentation and quality of the food was superb. We stayed B&B but you can add on an evening meal if you wish.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Very good beach-front location.
This hotel offers excellent customer service. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was very smart and modern. Our balcony was a good size and wasn't overlooked by other rooms. The food is very high quality. The pool was lovely as it is heated so comfortable to use even in the morning and we never had trouble getting a lounger. The pool is in three sections, including some shallow parts that are great for young children. There is a play area right next to the restaurant so children can play once they've finished eating and adults can relax and enjoy the rest of their meal with their children in sight. The beach is well maintained, with a good range of play equipment for children that is in the shade. We stayed in June and the beach was never crowded. The service given by the staff was very good and this hotel has a very friendly feel to it. There is plenty of parking in the secure car park at the back of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel especially for families travelling with young children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2011 on Hotels
I really apprecited the comfort and the quality of the hotel. The service is excellent and the hotel is very modern. Excellent choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from braintree

private family hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2008
very small private family hotel which we liked.sun lounger was always available.staff were very friendly and very helpful although language was a problem.they spoke very limited english.good night entertainment but all in italian.overall it was good.we would definately go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2008
The hotel is amazing, it's an all suites and even though we got the less fancy.... still was stunning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great for families

Posted Aug 13, 2008 on Hotels
This hotel is brilliant for families with young children as it has an active (and loud) children's club. A safe pool and beach area, and rooms which are well appointed. A great hotel if all you want is to stay put and enjoy the facilities. The location of the hotel is a bit of a way out of the main drag. Not a hotel we would return to though as we like to explore the area and have quiet time when we are actually in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not Suitable for English Families

Posted Jul 8, 2008 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel but unfortunately not very good English and if you go with children all the activities that I saw around the pool were all in Italian, so your children wouldn't understand what was happening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Superfräscht

Posted Jun 19, 2008 on Hotels
Mkt fräscht hotell, allt känns som nytt. Ligger lite utanför själva Igea Marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gstaad, Switzerland

Very good quality and pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2008
Very nice hotel - well presented and friendly. Good modern fixtures and fittings and good location opposite nice beach. Definitely recommended as a break for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2008
We really enjoyed our stay at the Blu Suite Hotel. The room was brilliantly equipped with fridge and kitchenette and had a sea-view balcony- perfect for our requirements. The hotel staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were excellent.