Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Stratford, ON, Canada

Excellent stay...family feel

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: The sense of family, wonderful breakfast, caring owners. All the staff was friendly from the owners to the bartender who was helpful and amiable.
Cons: We only stayed for two nights ..wished it had been longer.
Location: Excellent...parking available....a one minute walk to the beach
We stayed in Italy for three weeks....and by far our experience at this hotel gave us the most sensory feel of being at home with an Italian family. The owner Mose was unbelievable in understanding and quick action in helping us get back our passports which we had inadvertently left in another hotel the other side of Italy. He called the other hotel and arranged for our passports to be shipped to us at the Dasamo in a days turn around time. He, his wife,father and mother were all very kind and thoughtful. Besides this situation the hotel was excellent. Only a half block up from the beach it's location was very close to all the action, as I had my two 20 and 18 year old daughters with me. The food was wonderful and if I were to return I would get the full board as the lunch and supper "banquets" looked fantastico! I really loved our room as it was quite pleasant with just the fan and the open balcony and no need for air-conditioning. In the mornings or later in the day it was quite nice to sit on the balcony and quietly read and have a coffee or glass of wine. Mose was a wonderful host...more than an owner of the hotel. He helped the guests as if they were family whether it was giving them directions, in discussions or in our situation going well beyond the expectations to understand the seriousness of the situation and to quickly act to help.
3 out of 5
by Miranda from MILANO

UN BUON ALBERGO

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel più che dignitoso. Personale molto accogliente e premuroso. E' probabile che l'anno prossimo ci ritorni.
4 out of 5
by Fabio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jukka

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room furniture were little out dated. Hotel staff were very friendly and staying in overall very positive. Pool area were causy and big enough. Parking area in hotel area were limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo carino, personale cortese e attento

Posted Jun 1, 2015
L'hotel non è male, grande, le camere sono di medie dimensioni, abbastanza comode, con dei bei balconi! Ottima la colazione, con camerieri attenti e una buona scelta di dolci e cose salate! Comodo parcheggio privato Lo consiglierei senz'altro!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliches Personal aber Essen ungenießbar

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Das Personal ist wirklich sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Auf Wunsch bekamen wir sofort ein größeres Zimmer ohne Aufpreis. Zu dritt ist es im Zimmer jedoch trotzdem sehr eng. Der Strand ist in unmittelbarer Nähe und sehr sauber. Das Essen jedoch ist wirklich schlecht. Frühstück bietet wenig Auswahl und Abendessen war für den Preis von 18€ wirklich ungenießbar. Teilweise sogar kalt. Ebenfalls waren Besteck und Schälchen unglaublich dreckig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stéphane from Courtry

Hôtel calme proche de la plage

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: L'accueil et la gentillesse du personnel.
Cons: La qualité des repas et l'insonorisation de la salle à manger
Nous étions dans cet hôtel du 7 au 15 septembre, dernière semaine d'ouverture de l'établissement. Nous avons regretté que le personnel commence dès le jeudi le nettoyage de fin de saison et que le choix au petit déjeuner se réduise de jour en jour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lilly from salzburg, österreich

freundliches Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Freundlichkeit, ruhige Lage
Cons: Kein Kühlschrank im Zimmer! kein öffentlicher Strand weit und breit - hohe nicht kalkulierte Zusatzkosten sind dadurch entstanden
Location: Ruhig, aber nicht abgelegen
Es war ein wunderschöner Urlaub. Wir haben uns die kostenlosen Fahrräder geliehen, das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig, mit dem Rad ist man aber in wenigen min miitten im "Geschehen". Liegen am Strand sind sehr teuer - €18 am Tag od € 97 für eine Wo. Es gibt keinen öffentliche Strand!!! Man muss also bezahlen!
4 out of 5
by Francesca from Roma

albergo bello ma sopratutto personale familiare

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
siamo stati molto bene all'hotel dasamo i titolari sono molto gentili e disponibili le stanze sono carine anche se un po' datate ma molto pulite
4 out of 5
by giuseppe from Paternò

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
il soggiorno è stato gradevole!!! sono stato soddisfatto!!