Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome experience all round

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, location, and room with a balcony
Location: Right beside the beach on a quite one way street
Great staff- friendly and helpful. Rooms were small but efficient and a wonderful balcony. The breakfast was noteworthy, in fact my husband video taped it to gloat with our kids back home. We rented their bikes and had a great time biking around the beach and in the old town. This hotel deserves a higher start rating!!! 4 star our opinion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Lovely hotel very clean and well maintained staff very helpful. Very close to the beach with shops and restaurants near by. Bus ride to the town centre but overall a first class hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Nice hotel with great service

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem considering price and overall comfort. It seems to be mainly a family hotel and is on a quiet street yet only 100 m from the beach. There are shops and restaurants nearby. Our room was reasonably spacious, with modern decor and our room had a double balcony too. Cleanliness is good. A move of room after first night (due to some air conditioning noise) was taken care of very nicely. The front of house staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good. Overall the atmosphere of this hotel is very nice and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experieance

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding place, area is very quite know with summer over, most places closed up. We were greeted very warmly and shown our room. She recommended a great local place to eat they have a relationship with. Nice walk or short drive. Breakfast was great, parking area easy a large. We would recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bo'ness

Excellent hotel, would recommend.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything was good
Cons: .
Location: Reasonable walk from town centre however the staff are happy to call a taxi if you prefer.
Absolutely no complaints, everything from the rooms to the staff to the breakfast was top quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel great staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Only there one day but would have stayed a week. Staff so helpful breakfast amazing and easy to walk to old town, beach or good local restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel by the beach, great staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay here, the staff are really very nice and are happy to provide informations. The hotel is right next to the beach - a bit far away from the center by foot, but ok by car. They have a big parking lot. Wifi speed is ok, however internet got disconnected often, it didn't bother us too much. Room was clean and had air conditioning, breakfast was ok, many desserts to choose from. They also recommended a restaurant nearby where they have a discount for their guests, we ate there and it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I stayed in the hotel, in a family room, with my sister and two nephews. The room was very comfortable with a great shower. The breakfasts were always very tasty - with a great selection of food. The staff, without exception, were friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MC

Faultless stay in a spotless hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This small hotel is in a quiet street but very close to shops and restaurants as well as the beach. It's ideally located and is extremely clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. There's a seating area inside and out and hot and cold drinks are available all day. Breakfast with home cooked cakes and pastries was fantastic. We had a medical emergency and the reception staff were very efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon U.K.

A very pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: A very simple hotel, excellent staff, facilities were very good.
Location: Close to the beach and historic town centre within walking distance as also was the railway station.
Although we only stopped over for a single night I was extremely happy with the level of service from the hotel staff, Antonella and Claudia were both a pleasure to meet and made us very welcome on our arrival.