Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth from New York, NY

This hotel is closed for business.

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: Didn't like anything about it.
Cons: It could be open for business.
Location: All this is irrelevant as the hotel is closed for business.
When we arrived in the late afternoon we discovered that Hotel Apis was closed for business and we were forced to find alternate acomadations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty darn good hotel!

Posted Oct 15, 2008 on Hotels
Clean, well-appointed hotel about midway between Albany and the Catskill Mountains. Our room was nicely decorated. Good indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. There's free coffee and tea (and hot water) in the lobby at all times. The free continental breakfast was basic, nothing special, but the lady who was working there hustled to keep everything well stocked. The only negatives: There appeared to be no elevator; those on the second floor have to use the stairs. Also, the breakfast room was a little too small and crowded, unless you go down to breakfast early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2008 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

I'll be happy to go back...

Posted Sep 22, 2008
Very Friendly atmosphere even if it was raining when i was there the staff was very friendly and always ready to help. I will raccomend this hotel to everyone. The bar was open 24hours. Very close to the seaside and Rimini center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West England

Looking forward to returning ASAP

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
My Wife and I have travelled throughout Italy and absolutely love the Country, People and general way of life. This was our first visit to Rimini and we can safely say WE WILL BE BACK!!! We chose the hotel mainly on price, but would definetly chose it as a 1st preference next visit, the area the hotel is in is a quieter part of Rimini, used mainly by Italians for their holidays, the local restaurants where very good and cheaper than those nearer to Marina Centrale. The beaches where excellent, clean and very local, about 200 metres from the hotel. About 50 metres from the hotel was a very well stocked friendly mini market, buy your drinks and cakes prior to going to the beach. A visit to Marina Centrale is well worth the short bus journeys, very reliable and cheap, running well in to the aerly hours for your return journeys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norberg

ETT BRA HOTELL FÖR DET PRISET

Posted Aug 10, 2008 on Hotels
Ett trevligt hotell i lagom storlek. Lungt och fridfullt. Ett bra hotell i mellanklass. Inte långt från havet och resturanger. Kan mycket väl tänka oss att åka tillbaka dit. Lätt att ta sig till och från flygplatsen till hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

I stayed 3 nights with my partner and 2 children and it was great value for money.

Posted Aug 7, 2008
The hotel was very good value for money particually as it has it's own private swimming pool. The breakfast was a cold buffet spread but was addiquate. Drinks in the bar were inexpensive and the service was good. The front of house staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They were happy to look up train times for us when leaving on departure. I can most certainly have no hesitation in suggesting this hotel as a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livorno

non mi è piaciuto

Posted Jul 20, 2008 on Hotels
hotel con piccole camere e piccolissimi bagni. foto su internet non reali allo stato effettivo dell'hotel; buono il servizio e la prima colazione. Di sicuro non tre stelle, la piscina non vale tanto!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Blackheath, London

OK Hotel shame about the AC

Posted Jul 16, 2008
The Hotel Apis is on the quieter end of Rimini at Rivabella. A nice spot a short walk from the beach with a decent pool though as sheltered from any breeze did get extremely hot and uncomfortable to sit around. The hotel was adequate and though clean throughout I lost my Air Conditioning on day 2 of 4. Though I reported this right up to departure nothing was done. A shame because staff very friendly and helpful otherwise.