Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Las Vegas

Great hotel right on the ocean.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Ascot was wonderful - as close to the beach as you can get, great view of the ocean from the balcony even in a partial ocean view room. Breakfast was great and even included squeeze your own fresh orange juice and Prosecco. Sunday even they have drinks and appetizers free for guests. From desk was very helpful with directions and guidance. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Pauline, We hare very happy to read your review. From our balcony all guests can admire the sea. We are able to offer a delicious breakfast with fresh products. We hope to see you again. Cristina
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Total waste of money and stress!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! This place was a disaster and the worst place I'm stayed in all of my many trips to Italy. For starters, no parking, the elevator was broken so I had to drag bags up all the stairs, the door lock on my room was broken and I had to stand in the hall 45 minutes while they took the entire lock off the door to fix it so I could get to my room. Internet service was slow to the point of feeling like the old dial-up days and then to top it all off, I go to take a shower in the morning and there was NO HOT WATER. The guy at the front says Oh Yeah, Something was broken and you have to shower early to have any hot water. I HATED MY STAY THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sergio from verona

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Terrazzo vista mare e grande cortesia. Oltre le aspettative...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Grazie Sergio per aver apprezzato sia la struttura che la nostra ospitalità A presto Cristina
1 out of 5
by Massimiliano from Roma

Non andateci!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Le foto non corrispondono al vero, la camera sporca con capelli e polvere in terra, zero confort. Sembra un 3 stelle d'annata. Colazione scadentr
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Buongiorno Massimiliano, mi dispiace che il suo soggiorno nel nostro hotel non sia stato all'altezza delle sue aspettative. Ci adopereremo per avere maggior accortezza nella pulizia. Per quanto riguarda la colazione ci piacerebbe sapere cosa non le è piaciuto o cosa ritiene sia stato scadente, poichè ogni mattina proponiamo, oltre a brioche, e prodotti salati anche pasticceria fatta da noi. Buona giornata. Cristina
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Uppsala

Patrick

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Bokade med viss havsutsikt, dvs på norr eller söder sidoläge. Bodde på vån 1 för 2 år sedan med helt ok läge och utsikt. Hamnade nu på vån 4 där vi behövde stå på en stol för att få havsutsikt ! Fick dock byta till bättre rum efter 3 nätter av 7. Dock vänlig personal som försöker hjälpa dig och ge bra service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, thank you for your review. Only a few rooms on the 4th floor have the highest balcony so doesn't have the same view of the rooms on the first or second floor. If you come back please let us know about the floor that you prefere. I hope to see you soon. Cristina
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
La camera non era male solo che la tenda non copriva tutta la porta finestra ed entrava la luce del sole gia dalle 6 di mattina. Gli asciugami erano un po sporchi e il bagno non era stato pulito bene. tutte cose che da un albergho a 4 stelle ci si aspetterebbe. La camera era da 3 stelle ma il persona bravo gentile competente. un personale da 5 stelle in un albergo da 3 stelle tutto sommato siamo stati bene ma non aspettatevi un vero 4 stelle Colazione buona con un buon caffe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Ok, men dårlig utvalg på frokostbordet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ottimo, la location fa la differenza
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels