Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very close to Beach

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel environment is very beautiful, I would like to go to Rimini again and I will stay this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from France

Good value

Posted Oct 17, 2008
No complaints about the price or location. Food adequate but no more. I was overcharged on my bill for drinks at the bar. They adjusted the price but I received no apology.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Could make more effort

Posted Sep 24, 2008
This was a cheap late trip in September at what seemed, on our arrival, to be the closing of the season in Rimini. The hotel was generally clean but some of the paintwork showing scuffs and marks etc. The rooms were of ample size and clean, complete with mini bar but no hot drink making facilities (usual these days on the continent). The reception staff were polite and helpful and spoke pretty good English but the restaurant staff seemed mostly indifferent as they went about their tasks. Breakfast was pretty normal continental style. Dinner was a bit of a joke really. The starter from the buffet style offerings was pretty much ok as long as you didnt arrive too late as they rarely topped up what was depleted. The main courses had to be ordered in advance, rather than buffet ala Spain style and was limited in choice. The main courses do not come with any dressings like salad or veg. Usually fish or meat course may come with a few potatoes and tends to look unappealing. The descriptions in the menu conjured up a veritable feast.. LOL! Not so!! As we had the meals included in the deal we stuck with it, but to be honest it wasn't up to much and you would be better dining out. The restaurant was also a bit too bright and stark for a relaxed dine. Overall, pretty good as a base, as it is close to the beach and the city centre, train and bus station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2008
Hotel is clean and comfortable and the food is reasonable. Staff are friendly and welcoming. parts of the hotel could do with a little updating but overall is very good and is in an excellent location for the beach, the old town of Rimini and for resturants and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Budget hotel in Rimini's best location

Posted May 2, 2008
The Hotel Biancomano is a great budget hotel situated in one of the best locations in Rimini, sitting alongside grander hotels. Just a few minutes walk to the beach and the port, and ten minutes to the attractive old town centre. Although some of the hotel fabric could do with some attention (the metal work on the balconies, for example, is a little rusty) the general cleanliness of the hotel was very good, the common parts comfortable and the staff very friendly and attentive. As at the time of our stay dinner was included (four courses), it proved to be a very good choice on a limited budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cwmbran

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 26, 2007
Nice hotel with great prices. I only have minor complaints, one about a faulty cistern that cause the toilet to drip water constantly for the 3 days i was there. The other was the building work on the entrance to the hotel which started quite early in the morning. Hotel was easy to find. It's a 20-minute walk from the railway station. Don't be tempted to get a taxi, some people we were with got charged 12 Euros from the station, a total con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vigardolo, Italy

would recommend

Posted Oct 12, 2005
Staff was extremely helpful with hotel and local attractions. Rooms were small but normal for Italy. Family of 5 stayed in two rooms on the 4th floor. Hotel restaurant was nice. Continental breakfast was plentiful. Elevators are very small. Great location near park with fountain, only a block from beach. Kids had a good time even though it was in the off season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaillard

Hôtel proche de la plage, mais sans confort!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Proche de la plage.
Cons: Literie
J'avais demandé un lit double, et j'ai eu 2 lits simples. J'ai demandé à changer de chambre, mais on a simplement rapprochés les lits et mis un drap housse double. Bien sûr on sentait le "trou" au milieu! De plus, la literie n'est pas du tout confortable, un comble pour un hôtel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: billigt
Cons: renovering!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from italia

ottimo rapporto Qualità /Prezzo

Posted May 20, 2009
unica pecca considerando che ancora si era ad inizio stagione la pulizia sui muri della stanza da migliorare la mautenzione nelle camere