Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The room is nice and spacial.
Cons: Breaskfast
Location: Driving around, especially along the roads towards to Pisa.
We like the hotel very much. It has a great view of the countryside on the patio.. The room is clean and spacial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

The worse staff ever!!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I want to start by saying I have travelled to 32 countries in the world And to italy especially around 7 or 8 times And is the first time i actually write a review because these people really deserve it! Their service is very poor!!! Their food is terrible I almost forgot I was in Italy. They want to charge you for everything!!!! You tell them you want a taxi tell call a special company that charges you double. The hotel itself is not do bad but the staff makes your stay miserable !!!!! I would never forget how a receptionist called Elisa at the lobby treated me ! As if she was the one paying me for staying there. Please if you have any other choice do not stay at this hotel avoid ruining your holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vince and diane from calgary

I want to go back

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: staff and cleanliness
Cons: restaurant
Location: The locations has easy access to the beach and is near all you would want or need
The hotel staff were very helpful and its a quick walk to a beautiful beach. The view from the Oceanside is spectacular....very easy access to restaurants and other resort type shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by minder from rimini italy

good for pet owners and familys

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: free continental breakfast a lot of choice had a lovely view from top floor.and the hotel was nice and clean.
Cons: no sun canopys, beds were not comfy bit like camp beds,lot of cake and sweet things for breakfast,
Location: location was good but if u havent been to rimini you need to know that to go on the beach you have to pay for the sunbeds and its expensive
nice hotel very clean, value for money friendly staff,thought the pool area was on the small side had a few sunbeds but no conopys to shelter from the hot sun.thought the beds were a little basic as the is rated as four star also balcony door handle broke off it was reported but no action was taken to repair it so we couldnt use the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Bath, Inited Kingdom

Great Value Hotel In A Perfect Location

Posted Sep 14, 2010
The main reason for booking this hotel was the cost and as such I was not building my hopes up to high. All I wanted was a bed for 2 nights with a roof over my head since the previous 3 nights had been spent under canvus at various locations throughout Europe. Upon arrival check in was a simple affair and all concluded within 5 minutes at which time I was shown to my room. The duration of my stay (2 nights) was pleasant and all staff went out of their way to assist if they could possibly do so. The hotel was situated within a couple of minutes walk to the beach as well as the various resturants and shops available along the main coast road. I would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel to anyone, especially if like myself you wish to attend the Moto GP @ Misano. The local bus service stops 100 yards from the hotel and runs you direct to the circuit which was a trip of approx 15 mins and cost 4 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo hotel.... Peccato il ristorante!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Ottimo hotel a due passi dal mare. Personale gentile e disponibile. Pulizia ottima. Camere belle e spaziose anche se la nostra aveva un piccolissimo balcone per nulla privato dal momento che dalla stanza accanto si poteva guardare dentro il nostro letto.... Colazione ottima e varia. Unica pecca il ristorante dove per il CENONE di Ferragosto un solo raviolo di dimensioni standard (proprio uno) a porzione e 15 euro per una bottiglia di vino bianco da discount (avevo chiesto vino della casa) ci hanno fatto mettere una bella croce negativa! Peccato... Anche perché con quello che abbiamo speso li per quella cena fuori abbiamo cenato 3 sere mangiando ottimo pesce!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by hotel Du Soleil, Hotel Management
Gentili Ospiti, ringraziamo per averci scelto e per gli apprezzamenti su struttura servizi e personale.Ci spiace avere disatteso le aspettative sulla cena di Ferragosto, effettivamente, per un 'imprevisto tecnico' un pò deludente. Tornate a trovarci, sarete g nostri gradit ospiti una sera a cena!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deludente hotel a Rimini

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Assolutamente nulla.
Cons: Tutto.
Location: Bona posizione
La descrizione dell'hotel ed il numero delle stelle non corrisponde per niente a quello che si trova. Al massimo può essere un 3 stelle, ma se si vuole essere generosi! La stanza per 3 persone era molto piccola e non si poteva nemmeno sistemare le valigie. La doccia era bloccata e abbiamo dovuto chiamare assistenza per sgorgare il piatto e fare le pulizie in camera. I comodini erano ricoperti di polvere e macchie. Ristorante con veduta panoramica .... Certo ma la sala assomiglia ad un camerone degli anni 70 e la colazione oltre a nn avere per nulla un aspetto invitante era povera e di bassa qualità. Quando poi ho chiesto al cameriere di cambiare a tovaglia perché sporca mi ha detto di cambiare tavolo!!! Peccato che erano tutte sporche. Al check out, ho fatto presente il tutto e quello che mi è stato detto è stato: ah, allora le abbuono il cappuccino. Un hotel da 4 stelle non corrisponde per niente a quello che offre il Du Soleil .... Forse qualcuno dovrebbe fare un sopralluogo e rivedere il tutto. Ci sarebbe altre cose ... Tipo la piscina etc ... Ma meglio lasciare perdere. Non lo consiglierei a nessuno.
2 out of 5
by carlo from rimini

hotel appena sufficiente per vacanza

Posted May 25, 2013
hotel non meritevole delle 4 stelle. pessimo rapporto qualità prezzo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, Deutschland

Für Familien und Paare geeignet.

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Sehr gute Lage, freundliches Personal, viele besser als in vielen anderen Hotels in der nähe. Meerblick für ca. 70 % alle Zimmern