Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Location was excellent

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel was in a great position, close to the beach cafes and shopping. Short walk to the old city. Breakfast had too much sweet cakes maybe we are just not used to that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Wonderful place!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Nice residential area; close to train station. Restaurants and cafes closeby as are parks.
Although we were in Venice for only one night and heading to airport really early next day, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We arrived earlier than stated check-in time, but the staff did everything to accommodate us. They even offered us a glass of prosecco while we waited! Nice touch. The room was large and clean and the bathroom much larger than expected. Staff were extremely pleasant and gave suggestions for restaurants, etc. The cost/value was great too. Nice residential area; walkable from train station. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

excellent location

Posted Oct 19, 2008 on Hotels
very nice hotel, close to the beach. bathrooms are a bit small, beds are very comfortable. take the number 11 bus from the station get off at stop 12. 1.5 euro,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Teddington

Nice hotel, shame about the breakfast!

Posted Oct 14, 2008
The Kennedy is very well located, very close to the beach, shops and bus stop for the town centre (you can buy tickets from the news stand just around the corner). Our rooms were clean, everything worked as it should, and the only real shortcomming was the complimentary breakfast - if bread, cake, croissants etc werent eaten, they came back day after day, getting staler every day! The coffee was pretty poor too....Having said that, we would stay again, as the hotel is good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 29, 2008
This hotel sold our room out from under us, tried to send us to another property which was absolutely disgusting and unacceptable. The front desk would not issue a refund or try to help in any other way. The other staff at the hotel wouldn't even talk to us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Très bon hotel dans l'ensemble

Posted Aug 21, 2008 on Hotels
L'hotel est bien situé (2 minutes à pied de la plage), les chambres sont spacieuses, la salle de bain dans notre chambre un peu petite mais pratique ; (petit problème d'évacuation de l'eau). Le petit déjeuner très bon (très varié) ; néanmoins, la seule critique à formuler est que lorsque vous n'êtes pas en demi pension ou pension complète, vous n'avez pas de table pour vous pour le petit déjeuner (on vous place aux endroits où d'autres ont mangé avant). Le parking à côté est très petit mais le service de navette pour le parking situé à 5-10 minutes en navette (compris dans le prix) fonctionne très bien. Pour les transats sur la plage, ce n'est pas inclus (compté au bain 26 : 18.50 ? pour un parasol et 2 lits par jour ; 6.50 ? pour juste un lit au soleil ; les tarifs sont légèrement dégressifs selon la durée).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Very small and very dissapointing

Posted Aug 13, 2008 on Hotels
Ignore the external glass lift - there is nothing classy about this hotel. Our room was tiny and dark - the carpet as we walked in was filthy (looked like it had never been cleaned), there was dust everywhere (look at the carpet when you walk up the stairs), the breakfast room was disgusting (look at the walls 0- marks everywhere) and though the staff were friendly enough they were not at all helpful - when anything was wrong or broken (like our pay on demand film channels - which we were prepared to watch on our 7 inch screen tv) and we reported it to staff we inevitably got a shrug of the shoulders and a vacant smile. We came to Rimini purely for lots of sand, sun and sea - so in this sense we weren't looking for a great hotel (otherwise we would have paid more) but this place had a 3 star rating and we stayed in some far better 2 star hotels in our time in Italy. This is not a three star hotel - it has the potnetial to be one but the shoddy service and lack of cleanliness lets it down. I guess you do get what you pay for so maybe I shouldn't complain...? The beach is nice and Rimini itself is worth a look - try Picnic garden restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome IT

Good quality but just only little room

Posted May 23, 2008
Perfect location very good quality just only little the room but everything clean and comfort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Just a block from the beach great location

Posted Aug 28, 2007
This was a great hotel if you are just there to sleep because the rooms are small for a family of 4. The location is perfect one block from the beach, and the center of town. The parking is limited but they do have parking near by which they offer for free, otherwise park one block up . The staff was great and the continental breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Good for a night

Posted Aug 15, 2006
Though not far from the north end of the seafront accesswas difficult with no proper car park (you leave your keys with the concierge and he boxes and coxes cars as the need to get in and out of the forecourt) - very pleasant receptionist who spoke a little English. Though non-smoking room was requested we were told the hotel did not offer any. Room was very small but clean and bed was confortable - I dread to think what it would be like for a weeks stay, the only place to sit was the bed. Walls were thin and the crying child next door could be heard intermittently all night. Very easy walk to sea fron and main shopping and night life. Good buffet breakfast all in. Nice coffee. Just about value for money