Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick another hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We must have had the smallest room in the place. Both of us could not walk around the bed at the same time. We paid 5E extra per night for a balcony that I requested be in front to view the ocean. When we saw the room the balcony was of the ally. When I asked about it, nothing was available. 10E down the drain. The TV reception at night was so bad, you hardly could watch. It was very warm in the room so we tried to leave the "balcony doors" open but couldn't very well .because of the curtains. Wound up closing then because of the noise. The next night we asked about air conditioning since nothing we did worked. They "flipped a switch" at the main desk. She had to come up to our room to show us how to put it on and guess what- lots of noise and NO AIR. It was stuffy and noisy the whole night. The restaurant the recommended was not good. The best part was the breakfast had a very nice selection. Would NOT stay there again nor would I recommend. It takes a lot for me to write a bad review. This was a lot for us. We've traveled for years and never stayed in a place like this. Hopefully we won't again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kevin from Tokyo

very good hotel, close to beach and all great rest

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: aircon. needs to be available in the coolere months, it appears it is turned off in the cooler months and room becomes a bit warm and stuffy at night
Location: beach over the road, great restaurants along strip outside hotel, easdy 15 min. walk to old town, bus stop at front door
fast check in great staff and owner, breakfast better than expected very happy would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air Conditioning

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Pros: Favourite thing was location, close enough to the beach and easy access to shops and restaurants and the train station
Only thing that was a bit of a pain was that the airconditioning had been turned off, I realize it was out of peak season and heading out of summer but it was still hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CoolChester, Ontario Canada

One of the Best Hotels on our Italy Vacation!

Posted Oct 13, 2011
This was the last hotel before we left Italy and I wish we would have spent more time at Hotel King!!! Great location - very close to the beach and all kinds of restaurants, stores and Billa!!! (SuperMarket). Great Breakfasts. Nice balcony and great view of the Adriatic Sea! Try it - you'll love it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Hotel King in Rimini

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels
Clean hotel, very nice and polite staff, hotel only 100m from the sea, great views, very good location, recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

One week and very pleasant

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
clean average sized rooms and very friendly staff.Adequate breakfast.Everything you want is within easy reach.Close to a church with 8 oclock free alarm call? Suprisingly quiet for its location.great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel King in Rimini - small rooms

Posted May 28, 2010 on Hotels
Our room was small. There was only one stand for a suitcase. We had to use a bathroom stool for the second suitcase and figure out where to put it. The room had a small armoir with a combination safe. Bathroom was also small. It had a water closet, bidet and a shower with a sliding door, and a hair dryer. Lighting was very poor. We booked a room with a balcony. The view was at the rear of the adjacent hotel. It was not worth additional cost. The location was good. The hotel is in the center of town and one short block from the beach. It has its own private beach, but it was not a season and we did not use it. The hotel has an arrangement with private parking close by for parking when there is no space in front of the hotel. The owners were very nice. The price was right. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Mycket bra service

Posted Aug 5, 2008 on Hotels
Rekomenderar hotellet men du kan få delad balkong utan vägg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra hotell för att vara 3 stjärnigt för ett bra pris

Posted Aug 1, 2008 on Hotels
Vi var nöjda. Bra service. Såg att en del fick dela balkong. Inte bra. Vi hade rum brevid hissen och den störde lite. Kunde byte ut den mot en modernare hiss.