Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous to access if not in a car

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: staff very helpful, dropping us into the nearest village FOC twice.
Cons: bus stop at hotel. the bus that goes from san marino to rimini drives straight past the entrance to the hotel but doesn't stop!
Location: nothing near by, public transport not accessible without getting a lift to it.
Hotel itself is fine. staff were very helpful overall. what you need to be aware of though is this is a motel that is not safely accessible if not arriving by car. the bus from rimini takes you to within a 10 minute walk, however, this is walking down the hard shoulder of a very busy road.
4 out of 5
by menahem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Glad we only stayed 1 night

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Tried to charge us twice which I luckily realised. The room was uncomfortable and I did not sleep at all due to the sheer noise from not only other people (to be expected) but also from the very rude staff who were more interested in chatting between themselves than helping in any way, and with having a 5 hour drive to Rome the next day this was pretty awful. Demanded they keep our passports and wouldn't accept a copy despite me being very clear I wasn't comfortable with it due to a hotel losing my mum's when I was younger. Then when trying to leave we had to wait 20 minutes for the staff to stop chatting to get our passports back so we could leave as they forgot about them when trying to charge me twice. Was planning on using this hotel for my employees when travelling in rimini. All I can say is they have truly lost themselves a lot of business and I hope everyone reading will take my advise to ignore all good reviews as there is nothing good here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Kayleigh, I read with regret his review and I can not understand what could happen in the day of his arrival. I want to clarify a bit 'of things: 1.Il Payment: the reservation was a double room, with advance booking and not a prepaid reservation. For what the payment was to be made at the hotel. I can not understand why she has paid in advance for his room. 2. Registration at arrival: the documents are required only for two minutes to record data and then immediately returned to the customer, the law requires us to take the original document and not a copy of the same. I understand your anger at the fact that he was very tired but I can assure you that all the great reviews received are the result of our hard work of all days, and we are proud of that. I apologize on behalf of all staff for the inconvenience caused and we hope that you return to us to repay with our kindness his presence Kind regards, Liliana, Owner of Hotel MainStreet.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Folkestone,Kent

In need of a good clean

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Dust
Location: Good location
This was a very expensive hotel for what you get, if only it was given a good clean it would be a whole lot more comfortable. Friendly helpful staff but let down by dusty dirty rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Escursione a san marino

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Personale gentilissimo e accogliente,pulizia ottima spazi ottimi da consigliare a tutti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from padova

Notte tranquilla

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Mi sono fermata solo la notte ma oltre l'attesa per portarci in camera alle 23.30 quando siamo arrivati e l'acqua calda che non voleva uscire dalla doccia, la camera era carina e pulita, e anche a colazione c'era un discreto buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parma

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
scelto per il prezzo, non certo per la spiaggia...(vicino a S. Marino). Personale cortese, disponibile. Parcheggio gratis. Discreta colazione a 5 euro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VISITA A SAN MARINO

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: SOLO IL POSTEGGIO
Cons: CAMERE, IMPIANTO CONDIZIONAMENTO, COLAZIONE
ABBIAMO PASSATO LA PRIMA NOTTE INSONNE A CAUSA DI UN CONTINUO RUMORE DEI CONDIZIONATORI, PROVENIENTI DA ALTRE STANZE. ( IL NOSTRO LO ABBIAMO CHIUSO).LA MATTINA ABBIAMO CHIESTO IL CAMBIO DI STANZA, CHE CI VENIVA ASSEGNATA ALLE 14.00. IL RUMORE ERA LO STESSO.FATTO PRESENTE CHE IL PROBLEMA NON ERA STATO RISOLTO,CI DICEVANO CHE SAREBBE VENUTO UN TECNICO A CONTROLLARE L'IMPIANTO,GIA' A LORO DETTA DIFETTOSO. LA COSA MIGLIORAVA IN SERATA ED ABBIAMO POTUTO RIPOSARE LA NOTTE. NON E' LA PRIMA VOLTA CHE VISITIAMO QUESTO HOTEL. PURTROPPO SARA' ANCHE L'ULTIMA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel nuovo, ma posizione pericolosa perché a ridosso dell'uscita di una superstrada e personale notturno a mio avviso impreparato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Forchheim

Prima für die Durchreise

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal, Frühstück prima, sehr sauber
Cons: Anfahrtsbeschreibung
Location: Direkt an der Hautstraße nach San Marino, dennoch sehr ruhig
Wir waren auf der Durchreise in die Abruzzen, sehr günstiges Hotel nahe Rimini und San Marino