Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erlangen/Germany

Fine hotel all with ocean view rooms and balcony.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
All rooms with balcony and view to the Adria. Hotel is separated from the beach only by a lungomare (alley for pedestrians and bicycles). Direct access to the beaches, opposite to the hotel is Spiaggia 77 ANDREA where you can rent your beach equipment like umbrella, beds etc for approx. 15-18 €/day for 2 persons. Beautiful beach, clean, water excellent, all very well taken care and cleaned. Ristorante Sombrero very recommendable with surprisingly reasonable prices ( huge portion of ham with melon for 10 €, pasta dishes for 10- 13€, fish and seafood between 10- 20 €). Underground parking at hotel for 15€/Day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great option by the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location!
Cons: beds (too hard!), carpet needs to go, reinforce the walls!
Location: right in the middle of everything! shopping, beach, restaurants, bars: amazing!
everybody was very nice and helpful. the hotel definitely needs some renovation, but the location is unbeatable! very clean. bed was really really hard and walls are paper thin, you can hear everything! Overall, it was a good stay!
5 out of 5
by Vasile from California

Best Location

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location
4 out of 5
by DAVID from Wigan,UK

Top Class

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 7 nights for the San Marino G P and it was excellent,Super value for money.Great staff,lovely premises,superb position,for the shops and bars/restaurants.WiFi a it slow if it matters to you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from East Kilbride

Really good standard for the cost

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was ideally placed for the beach and the main shopping and eating areas
4 out of 5
by Aljawhara

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
I like staying in the hotel and and I will recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Hotel Mediterraneo - definitely not 4 star

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel has an excellent location close to all attractions. It looks impressive from the outside. We were there motogp weekend when the hotel was full. We booked a standard room and were given a room at the back of the hotel. The room was clean but very basic and not up to the standard I expect of a 4 star hotel.Most of the staff were helpful but the reception staff we encountered were brusque and unhelpful. We would point out to fellow travellers that the hotel 's car parking charges and need for a cash only deposit for a parking pass are excessive and that you can park safely in Riccione town for a fraction of the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Fabulous views and location

Posted Sep 12, 2008
The hotel is in a fabulous location, with fantastic sea views. The rooms are large, bright and airy and are well equipped. The breakfast is well presented and varied with a good selection. The pros of this hotel - the size of the room, the great location and the fantastic view and for that, I would recommend it. The cleaning staff where friendly, cheerful and efficient as where the restaurant staff at breakfast. The cons were - It was more impersonal than other hotels I ve stayed at in Italy. The breakfast table situation is confusing as their are numbers on each table which relate to the rooms of people who have dinner booked and therefore, you re not sure where to sit until one of the staff tells you its okay to sit anywhere (and I did see one Italian lady of age having a rage at a young woman who was sat in her seat one morning). The tea and coffee comes out of a machine at breakfast. The hotel doesn t smell nice, due I think to the smell of cigarettes which has been masked badly with air freshener. It is also a more modern design, which means you can hear everything around you in detail ~ including if your neighbours likes MTV on a rainy afternoon while you try and siesta, if you have a young family that like to scream and run around until midnight or if the man next door is a snorer. I also fell up the stairs when I was there, bruising myself quite badly as they are a marble/stone design, so if you like to take the walk rather than the lift, be aware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Hat uns sehr gefallen

Posted Sep 11, 2008 on Hotels
Das Zimmer war im Vergleich zu anderen Urlaubsorte sehr großzügig gestalten, die Einrichtung ausgewählt, die Lage sehr günstig zum Strand, mit Meeresblick und sehr nah am Stadtzentrum. Der Preis war sehr angemessen, kurzum wir waren sehr zufrieden.