Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Good location at the start of the strip

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Well located , off the Main Street, close to bars and restaurants
Cons: Steps to entrance too steep. Some form of ramp should be installed
Location: At the start in of main strip in Rimini, close to activities, beach and transport.
Well appointed hotel. Rooms clean and bright and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Service fantastic

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Service was fantastic. Always willing to help. Good breakfast choice. On departure they booked us a taxi and even offered to make us a coffee of our choosing whilst we waited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Mr Michael, thank you for having appreciated our breakfast and our hospitality. We are looking forward to wellcome you again in the future here at Hotel Polo. Best regards from all the Staff.
5 out of 5
by Alla

we`ll be back

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
the location is very good, the stuff is very nice, we got a big nice room and the breakfast was amazing. the cleanliness was good. Thank you! we`ll be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Mrs. Alla, we are very happy that yours was a pleasant stay. That you enjoied our breakfast and that you appreciated our room and the cleanliness. We will be glad to welcome you again in future. Best regards from all the Staff.
3 out of 5
by Lynne

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here was a bit uncomfortable, it started at check in when the woman automatically requested her coworker to help me bring up my bags because "You require a BIG STRONG MAN to help you" I was extremely offended that she assumed since I was a woman I couldn't handle a purse and a backpack without the help of a man. I wasn't struggling even slightly. When I opened the door to my room, it smelled like a men's sweaty change room after a hockey game, it was disgusting. I had to keep the balcony door open the entire time, just to be able to breath, however since my balcony was shared with the room next door, I had to keep the blinds down the entire time so they could not enter into my room. The room was not as described either, I picked this hotel specifically because the description of the Room said "Sea Views" However my view was of the back alley, complete opposite side of the building from the water. I was not impressed at all, and this was only in the first 5 minutes of entering into the building. The rest of the staff were nice, breakfast had lengthy hours and was ok, and the location was wonderful. If I'm ever in Rimini again, I would not stay here again. The rude welcome, the smell and the lack of view, the shared balcony, all made this hotel not worth the money I had to spend here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a find! Great hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Touristy part of town, but nice walks along the beach and found a great little lively bistro (Americo) just a few hundred metres down the street
Smart decor, large clean well equipped room with huge bed. Great staff. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Off-street parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alfonso from Norwich

Excellent hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location for family or couple trip for holidays. Very close to the beach/sea.
5 out of 5
by George from Bromley, Kent

Great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a top spot. Staff were all really friendly so couldn't ask for any more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location, close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Sèe above
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: Beach, shopping strip, San Marino
Helpful staff, good breakfast, wi-fi dropped out at times as wi-fi hotel at rear had a stronger signal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels