Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel president

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels
Good central location only a few yards from bars and restaurants - restaurant amico is great value with good food and atmoshpere. Great room at President - good quality furniture and a sea view too. Breakfast is fine - a good choice for a short break
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Handy hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2008 on Hotels
Convenient location, useful underground carpark, small roof top swimming pool, good reception service but second rate breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

A big disappointment

Posted Sep 3, 2008
After carefully reading the reviews at Expedia we thought this was a good choice. However, it was a big disappointment. Good points: Hotel was well located just a few metres from the beach and from all the restaurants and bars. The swimming pool was also quite nice. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. Bad points: the room was extremely small and the shower was so small we couldn't possibly wash our hair or feet with the door shut. The maintenance of the room was quite poor, the airconditioning was really noisy and difficult to control, the telephone was very old and didn't work properly and the deco was dated. The cleanliness of the room was considerably bad as well, which surprised me as one of the things the other reviews mentioned was that the hotel was clean. Under the beds was filthy, the telephone was full of dust, the toilet seat was stained and the tap was already dirty when we got there! I won't be going back myself and if the room hadn't been prepaid I would most definitely have changed hotels during my stay in Rimini.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gävle

Litet familjeägt hotell med bra service och läge

Posted Jul 20, 2008 on Hotels
Hotellet låg bra till med stranden på 1-2 minuters gångavstånd. Bra service och mycket trevlig personal. Städningen av rummet var jättebra. Normalstort rum men väldigt fräscht badrum (helkaklat). Hjälpsam personal som hjälpte till med tips om bra uteställen och besöksmål. Vi fastnade för en restaurang (Lido) tvärs över gatan från hotellet med utsökta pizzor och framförallt pasta. Pizzabagarna bjöd dessutom på spontan underhållning i form av jonglering med pizzor ibland. Hotellets pool på taket var ett skönt alternativ till stranden. Inte så stor men lagom att ta ett dopp och sedan lägga sig på solstolen igen. Frukostbuffén var bra med många alternativ.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

excellent hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2007
just returned from one week stay at hotel president,excellent location, very clean hotel, bedding and towels changed on daily basis. Very helpful and friendly staff, would highly recommend. Very impressed with beach facilities for the children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location to beach, bars & shop's

Posted Jul 22, 2007
Great location, friendly reception staff, room's are small but clean. Would go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2007
This is a great place to get away from it all. The hotel is very clean, the staff polite and all the facilies are excellent. The only point to mention is that the pool is quite small although it was fairly quiet when we were there, so this did not pose a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Overall impressed

Posted Jul 20, 2007
Good hotel with access to the beach and a lot of restaurants!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Not satisfied

Posted Oct 4, 2006
Bathroom incredible small. If cheaper would be bearable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels