Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very chilled experience

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Nice staff and leisurely breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really. Decor is a bit dated but that added to its charm.
Location: Main street and beach are round the corner. Restaurant directly opposite the hotel is excellent. Good food, nice staff and reasonably priced.
When I saw the pool was in shade and our room was really small I felt a bit disappointed. However, the pool does get the sun for most of the day and the room was adequate for our needs. All the staff were really nice and very helpful. What I really liked about this hotel was that breakfast was served from 7.30 to 12. This allowed a very leisurely start to the day which was much appreciated. Nice food and plenty of it. Had a day trip to San Marino which was fabulous. Regular buses run from the main street which is round the corner from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again and would be prepared to pay extra to get a bigger room with a balcony.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Happy holiday at the royal plaza

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and welcoming they were very helpful and abliging breakfast was great plenty of choice . A very clean hotel I enjoyed my stay here and would advise any body to stay there thanks to all the staff at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Chris

Decent Value for money

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The price says it all, some of my colleagues paid a lot more for it closer to the time and it certainly wasn't value for money. Rooms small but ok, it was just my daughter and I, if it had been my family of 4 there wasn't enough room to swing a cat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
For the price, my stay was great. The staff were super friendly, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Great daily breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel close to many shops and restaurants. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Carmen from New York

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
People were very nice and helpful .i was able to eat nice and fresh in my y room after a long day journey .i ell come back to them if I get back to Rimini.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Beware the lift

Posted Jul 2, 2010
Situated in a quiet side street in best area of Rimini close to main tourist street and beach. Checkin fast, efficient and courteous. Room of good size, very clean but furnishings definately 1980's style. Balcony very small, as was bathroom which was modern and well fitted out. Very good satellite TV service and free Wi-Fi. Minibar stock limited and had to pay for drinking water. No kettle for hot water, tea or coffee. Swimming pool small, but with Jacuzzi, very clean. Lifeguard on duty during opening hours. Breakfast good with a variety of different items but just bordering on 4 star. Welcome gift a surprise, not the usual old fruit or wine, but a beach bag and 2 beach towels. Restaurant and domestic staff very good, front desk helpful and manager made a point of speaking everyday too ensure stay satisfactory. Beware the only lift!!! The hotel is 5 stories high with 60 plus bedrooms, but only has a single lift for 5 people, (need to be children under 10). In reality only good for 3 adults. Frequently broke down and sometimes for extended periods, luckily for us more often when we wanted to go down rather than up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Royal Plaza - Rimini

Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels
Location: San Marino is only 45 mins away by bus and was really worthwhile.
Hotel was in a good location, close to restaurants and a short walk from park and beach. Two of the reasons why we booked this hotel was that that if showed a nice pool and air-conditioning in the description. As we were going there towards the end of May, I knew that we would appreciate both. However, when I tried to switch the air-con on in the middle of the night, it wasn't working. I asked about this at the desk the following day and they said that it was off due to it being cold the previous week! Not impressed by this as it was no longer cold at all and the nights were very stuffy. I also asked the next day where the pool was and was told it was not open until June. Again, not very impressed! At least we had the beach nearby and were only there for 2 and a half days. This would have been more disappointing if we were there for a week. On a positive note, the buffet continental breakfast was good and when asked if we could check out late due to our flight being early evening, we were told we could and weren't charged extra. This was greatly appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delusione

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Se non fosse per la professionalità del personale, quest’Hotel sarebbe da declassare ad una stella , vecchio brutto, biancheria e tendaggi di bassissima qualità, infissi esterni vecchi brutti che non si riesce neanche a chiudederli.