Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ezequiel from Oxfordshire

One of the best hotels I stayed in a while....

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Ignore non sense poor reviews on Expedia! This hotel is a real 4 stars. I'm half Italian and have been to gabicce mare before but I can say that this one has one of the best views there. Clear high view of the sea front and the amazing mountains on the right... Perfect! The bar is also great as you can order anything from an aperitivo with Italian snacks (that truffle cheese!) to cakes and croissants for a late breakfast as we had. The barman is top and funny and brings your drinks and snacks to the beautiful terrace with the view described above. Again... Perfect! All rooms have a different sea front view, however we decided to upgrade to the one on top of the restaurant with a huge balcony and sun loungers... Best extra I ever paid. The italian breakfast is quite good too.(we didn't have full board so I can't comment on lunch and dinner) The free parking is an almost necessary thing in gabicce as public parking is almost impossible next to most hotels, this was great as we used the car quite often. The swimming pool is quite nice and relaxing with all the sun loungers and the nice view but the biggest surprise for us was the half indoor heated pool with whirlpool function... That practically saved our rainy day! There's also a mini gym and a mini sauna next it it. We used it after our spritz aperitivo... ;) But the cherry on the cake was the personnel... Super friendly and proactive! Looking for an excuse to go back... Congratulations to all the stuff!
2 out of 5
by Nelltoe from London, UK

Would not go here again..........

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Our first impressions of the hotel when we arrived weren't great and sadly they didn't improve throughout our stay. We decided to have dinner in the hotel on our first night and that was very disappointing. It was buffet starters and desserts and order the seconds and main courses from the menu, the food wasn't great, the chicken was extremely dry and I'm glad now that we hadn't gone for the all inclusive option at the hotel. We spoke to another couple who had gone for the all inclusive rate and they were eating dinner in Gabicce Mere almost every night as the food in the hotel was so bad. As we were on the b&b rate we hadn't been assigned a table in the restaurant so every day at breakfast we had to hunt out a table that hadn't been assigned to all inclusive rooms. As they started setting the restaurant up for lunch the minute breakfast table were available this was awkard for those of us on b&b rates, why they need to start preparing for lunch at 9.00am is beyond me. The reception on tv in the bedroom was awful, no literature of hotel information in the bedrooms, no do not disturb signs or anything of the sort. Air conditioning in the room didn't work. All of the local information supplied in the hotel lobby was either in German or French, staff were unhelpful. Overall Gabicce Mere is an average location, great beach but not much else beyond that so please do consider this when booking your holiday, if the weather is bad there is nothing to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Ein empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und der freundliche Service
Cons: der Zugang zum Innenpool
Location: Gabicce Mare, direkt am Meer
Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, modern, hell und freundlich eingerichtet. Das Personal ist kompetent, freundlich, es herrscht eine familiäre Atmosphäre. Der Innenpool ist über die Rezeption zu erreichen, was etwas befremdlich wirkt. Der Strand ist über einen steilen Fußweg in 3 Minuten zu erreichen. Insgesamt empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede service met prachtig uitzicht

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ons verblijf in San souci was TOP!! We hebben vanaf moment van aankomst tot het vetrek ontzettend genoten. Het personeel was erg behulpzaam, vriendelijk en zeer relaxed. Personeel sprak meerdere talen en was bereid om ons overal bij te assisteren. Hotel beschikt over een veilig privé parkeerplaats.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel non all'altezza

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Arrivo in un parcheggio esterno non controllato dove già 2 persone litigavano perché in manovra si son toccati, accoglienza buona e arrivo in camera dove ci aspettavano 2 letti singoli scomodissimi che durante la notte andavano a creare un enorme conca. Cena al di sotto delle aspettative apparte il buffet molto ricco, i piatti serviti niente di che. Consiglio di andare verso cattolica sia per gli hotel che per fare un giro la sera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Heerlijk hotel, vlakbij het strand, goede service

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: De heerlijk rustige kamer en prachtig uitzicht op zee!
Cons: De badkamer is/was aan de kleine kant....is niet anders!
Lekker hotel, goed personeel dat zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam is. Ook goede tips geeft, indien gewenst, voor goede restaurants of leuke activiteiten! Vlak bij het strand, met handdoeken service en mogelijkheid bij de balie een strandbedje te huren (reductie!) Ontbijt buffet prima geregeld...schoonmaak van kamers ook goed, elke dag schone handdoeken als je dat wilt. Voor ons een prima afsluiting van een 'drukke' rondreis door de Marche/Emilia Romanga....een paar daagjes strand en zon!
4 out of 5
by Bente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molto buona la posizione

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Molto gentile e disponibile il personale alla reception, non posso dire altrettanto di quello in sala ristorante a partire dal responsabile...la posizione e la struttura sono molto buone ma la camera era rumorosa e il Wi-Fi non funziona bene. In ogni caso, quello che ci è dispiaciuto maggiormente è che, pur avendo prenotato da subito la prima colazione per l'intera settimana, ogni mattina dovevamo chiedere e attendere per l'assegnazione di un tavolo poiché, così ci hanno spiegato, la precedenza viene data a chi è in pensione completa.......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel & schöne Zimmer in guter Lage

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Alle Zimmer im Hotel haben einen wunderschönen Blick auf's Meer. Bei unserem Zimmer war zusätzlich zum Balkon eine großartige Dachterrasse dabei. Angenehm überrascht hat uns auch das große Fenster im Bad. Wir waren im Nebenhaus mit dem Pool vor dem Balkon. Das ist vermutlich noch etwas schöner als das Haupthaus, in dem die Rezeption ist. Der Parkplatz ist direkt ggü. vom Hotel, das ist super praktisch. Allerdings sind die Stellplätze nicht groß und es wird sicher eng wenn's voll ist. Das Angebot zum Frühstück ist vielfältig und lecker. Wir waren bestimmt nicht das letzte Mal im Sans Souci.
4 out of 5
by Stefano from Cento

nel cuore di Gabicce

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Personale gentile e disponibile, parcheggio gratuito è lasciato fino alla sera tarda del giorno di check-out. Camere confortevoli, pulite ma migliorabili nei piccoli particolari x un 4 stelle. Supplemento x il cane troppo elevato. Colazione buona e adeguata, bella sala ristorante, con possibilità di fare colazione nel patio esterno e anche dopo l'orario prefissato, personale di sala gentile ma non organizzato, se si soggiorna x il fine settimana non si ha il tavolo assegnato e alla mattina è difficoltoso ottenere il tavolo x la colazione.