Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location for beach holiday ( family/couple

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We have just spent a week at Sovrana and cannot fault the place . The. Location is perfect , 15 mins from main statIon , 5 min from prominade,2 mins from " high street" with it' touristic buzz , 3 mins from local supermarket for those who like the buy some nibbles etc and finally 7-8 mins from lovely beach . Hotel staff are lovely , polite and friendly, the lady manger ( owner) of the hotel ( apologies we never exchange with names so don't know her name ;( , she was very friendly and chatting to us while we shared interest in history of the Rimini so all very good. As you probably know by now beaches are not free in Italy so I'd recommend to use the hotwl's deal with beach numbe 35 , 10 euros p day and save 2 euros of you are staying long , save yourself a scoop of two of local Gelatos.. Overall I would certainly recommend the place with only minor comment to current owners to consider having some double beds( although I understand this might not be commwrcially viable ) otherwise twin beds are OK for couples, We definitely will come back . Thanks for great hospitality !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sze Ching from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Because of the transport, I stayed in here for a night only. At first, the room cleanliness is very important to me, and the quality is satisfied. One of the expectation is breakfast buffet. It was the best in my trip! It provided bread, cakes, yogurt, milk, biscuits, fruits, coffee and tea. It also provide some lactose-free food.
3 out of 5
by george from Oxford

Reasonable value for money, needs modernisation

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Needs updating. First room had a smell of sewers but we were given another room as soon as we mentioned this. Good service and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Lance from Nanaimo, B.C.

Rimini

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely LOVED it! Friendly helpful staff, good breakfast, wonderful location. Easy to use local bus to/from train station.
5 out of 5
by Andrea G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

lovely hotel near the sea front

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: the hotel was very stylish and we had a great room. The staff were very welcoming and always helpful.
Location: situated just off the main street and close to the beach. The city centre is a short walk through a park and has beautiful old buildings.
we stayed at the Sovranna while attending motogp in misano. lovely hotel with well appointed rooms that are kept clean. there is always friendly staff on hand and a huge range to choose from at breakfast. Just a short walk to the beach and just off the main street. the rail station and city centre are within easy walking distance.
3 out of 5
by David from Chorley

Minibreak

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in Rimini for 4 days as a mini break/attending the San Marino v England game. Hotel was nice, in a quiet area, just off the main road and a short walk away from the beach. Hotel was nice and clean. Room was clean if not a little small although it was a single room. Bathroom was clean but the door didn't open fully because of the sink. Room was in a shady part of the hotel which kept the room fairly cool which was handy as the aircon didn't really produce a powerful cool flow even when adjusted. That apart the hotel staff were very helpful and it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria.

Good enough.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Location, quietness, helpful staff, good breakfast up to 11 am, great balcony, free drinks in fridge (we found that when we were leaving).
Cons: Narrow shower cabin, no trash can in room (only in bathroom), weak internet connection in room.
Good hotel with character and amenities. Close to the main shopping street but a block away to be quiet. Very close to the beach too. We were afraid that it would be difficult to find parking nearby but that was not bad. That was at the end of August and the beginning of September so i'm not sure how it'd be in peak season. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good and up to 11 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterlooville, UK

Very friendly and helpful staff, the best in Italy

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Great location. Excellent staff, nice Spa
Cons: The beds were a little hard but you got used to them
The staff helped us with every issue. Nothing was too much trouble, they treated us like family.