Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Väldigt trevligt hotell

Posted Jul 8, 2008 on Hotels
Hotellet var jättebra. Trevlig personal, fina rum, bra frukost. Många restauranger i området. Bra badstrand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you very much for your review and your good words about our hotel Sporting Rimini. We hope to see you soon in Rimini Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby

great location

Posted Oct 1, 2007
Excellent hotel, staff very friendly, all spoke english,breakfast great coffee poor but ask waiters for cappuccino they make it for you. would definately go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

very average

Posted Sep 16, 2007 on Hotels
i stayed here in august 2007 for a 4 day leisure stop. i choose this hotel just on my impression of the pictures. Bad points: The hotel rooms are very small. We had a 7 year old daughter with us in the same room. We were told our room was one of the largest. It was perhaps 20-22m2. It didnt even have a bath. The shower was 600mmx800mm, the smallest i have ever seen. The windows are good at sound proofing from outside, but we had a lot of noise travelling through from next door. Breakfast here is adequate at best. Hotel staff had very poor english. Good points: The pool area outside seems fine. As for cleanliness, i cant fault the hotel either. The location seems good, especially for eating out. In fairness, this hotel seems typical of all the hotels in the immediate vicinty, in design and service/facilities. I had german friends staying 1 km down the coast and they had all the same problems in their hotel. Personally i would have ranked this place as 3 stars, but for the fact that the 3 stars hotels here are probably a lot worse again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Prime Location

Posted Sep 13, 2007
Overall, I was satisfied with the hotel. The room was a good size and had a nice balcony. The hotel pool only has seating for about 20 people and the chairs were usually full by 10am. Also due to the pool's location it only gets sun until about 2pm. The breakfast offered a nice variety and quality of foods. The hotel is situated in the middle of the main stretch of cafes and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

No seroius problems

Posted Jun 8, 2007
Hotel was fine for the four days we stayed there. Room was clean with a view of the very pleasant pool and the sea,just, owing to the trees. If you stay on the 3rd floor or above you should see the sea. We didnt use the restaurant except for the included breakfast, which was adequate if a little unimaginative. The free cycle usage was a nice surprise and with Rimini being flat we used the cycles every day. All the staff were helpful when we asked anything of them, the only little problem we had was that one of the receptionists spoke no English so had to get help, other than that our stay was very good except for one irritation. On the first morning we were woken at 06:15 by the piped music playing in the corridor being played far too loud. My wife phoned the reception and spoke to a non English speaking night porter, im not sure he got the message or not but the music went off about 10 minutes later. I spoke to the receptionist that morning and he appologised and said it was not normal and would not happen again. Sure enogh the music didnt come on at 06:15; it came on at 07:15, and did so for the remainder of the holiday. I commented when checking out and I was assured that they were changing their system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great value for a mini-break

Posted Jun 3, 2007
Contemporary hotel with nice rooms and adequate breakfast. Pool gets shady by 2.30pm, so best to use the private beaches opposite the hotel in the afternoon or visit the local attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Juha from Espoo

Annettiin halvempi huone...

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Varattiin Hotels.com kautta isompi huone kuin tavalliset huoneet. Saatiin pieni huone ylimmästä kerroksesta. Valitettiin, ei voi vaihtaa kun vasta seuraavana päivänä, koska ei tilaa.. Seuraavana päivänä saatiin uusi huone, mutta eivät meinaa korvata menetettyä huoneiden hintaa... Taas piti valittaa ja vasta lähtiessämme saimme pitkinhampain yhden parkkipaikkamaksun hyvityksenä.. Ei ole mielyttävää lomalla olla vaatimassa ja tappelemassa omista "päivänselvistä" oikeuksistaan..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Reise

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
War ein cooler Kurztrip.
5 out of 5
by Cristian from Verona

Bella sorpresa anche per i più piccoli...

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Direi ottimo soggiorno per Pasqua con la famiglia. L'hotel si era organizzato per ricevere i piccoli ospiti con miniclub, e spettacoli a loro dedicati , con servizio baby sitter. Piacevole sorpresa, per far "Sfogare" i vai bimbi più o meno grandi che c'erano. Ottima cucina, ottima colazione a buffet abbondante, hotel curato e tenuto bene. L'unica nota la culla per mia figlia, direi che sarebbe da cambiare e mettere un materassino adeguato. E magari aver avuto la vista di togliere in camera il 3 letto chiuso dentro una poltrona per lasciare più spazio di movimento, in stanza. E la cabina doccia, non molto confortevole, in quanto stretta e piccola. Comunque per il resto l'abergo lo consiglio al 100%.