Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence

Great hospitality, Very nice staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I chose stresa hotel because of the good reviews. Although its a small 3 stars hotel in rimini, when you check in you will see that it is worth 5 big stars because of the great hospitality, its proximity to the beach and the delicious breakfast variety. Room is clean and spacious. La terrazza restaurant is a must. Great vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location: Everything in walking distanc
Warm and friendly staff. Great experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Gabriele, Hotel Management
Grazie per il tuo giudizio che premia il nostro lavoro e alimenta la nostra passione :-)
5 out of 5
by Yosif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DANIEL from Romania

Not luxury but good hotel and wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was a real pleasure for me and my family to spend five nights in this hotel. We were impressed about the staff, very kind and helpful.Really professional personnel. We made the reservation on Hotel.com and we got 100% what promissed on site. Tasty and various breakfast. The room small but not smaller than indicated in the presentation. Bonus two balconies instead of one. The conclusion is that we received what paied for. I'd like to come back.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from UK

Pleasant hotel short walk from Rimini beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Stresa is pleasant, clean and the staff are friendly. It’s easy to find from Miramare station, 7 minute walk away. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby. Hotel is just 5 minute walk from Beach 128. Say you are staying at Hotel Stresa, and they will give you best price for sun loungers and umbrella. We paid 15 Euros per day, but you can knock this price down if you book up your spot for longer periods. Very nice beach, and didn't get overcrowded. Sea very warm. Hotel buffet breakfast is very good compared with other hotels I have stayed in in Europe, and served from 7-11am which is great if you wish to sleep a little longer. The room itself - it was clean and there was a large comfortable bed. The room however felt very cramped for two people. There was an a/c unit in the room, however early in the stay we didn't realise that one of the balcony doors MUST be closed for the a/c to work. We had the balcony doors open (as the a/c "wasn't working") and subsequently had a BAD night's sleep. Drunk teenagers shouting in the street at 5am, and it was just very hot - no chance of sleeping at all. We learned our lesson, and kept the balcony doors shut at night for the rest of the stay, and the a/c turned on. There is a fridge in the room, and we were provided 4 bottles of water every day of the stay which was very generous. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend the hotel, but I'm equally sure you could find better places to stay where you won't feel so cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

No stress at the Hotel Stressa!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Being welcomed with a cold drink was lovely. The car park is nearby but there is no problem parking out front while you load/unload your bags.
Cons: There is no gym or swimming pool but why use these when the beach is so near.
Location: Very good for the beach and nearby San Marino.
This is a wonderful hotel with very friendly staff. We have two small children who the staff fussed over and we were made to feel very welcome. There is a maintenance issue with our room, no problem fixed immediately with no fuss. The breakfast buffet was very good - a superb selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead, UK

Amazing value for money

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Amazing value for money and customer service second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good hotel as a base

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The staff andbreakfast.
Cons: The cleanness of the bathrooms.
Location: Day trips to Ravenna, San Marino, Urbino, etc.
The hortel staffs are friendly and helpful. They offered us espresso when we arrived at the hotel afer along journer fromLecce. The breakfast is one of the best with variety of selection. The location is easy to find by taking bus #11 & getting off at busstop no.29 (Gubbio) then walking 2 blocks. Rimini is close to many tourist attractions for day trips and Rimini's old town is interesting and clean. The only complaint is that the bathroom is not clean enough.
4 out of 5
by Wilhelm from Arquennes

5 minute walk to the beach, good price-value ratio

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
A 5 minute walk to the beach, good price - value ratio, very good breakfast buffet.