Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Very nice place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Stayed here for 4 nights. Comfortable room, perfect breakfast, very friendly and helpul staff. Located near the beach. No problem with public transport to get to the city. There's a train station (Rimini Miramare) in 15 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Great Value

Posted Oct 12, 2010
This hotel is very inexpensive so my expectations were not very high. However, the service was excellent, all of the staff were friendly, polite and very helpful. Breakfast was simple but good and far better than I've had in establishments in the same sort of price range. As you might expect for the price, the amenities are limited but if all you need is a comfortable place to sleep and a nice place to have a beer with friendly and helpful staff, then I can't recommend it highly enough. They also have a deal for discount at a local bar/restaurant which has similarly friendly staff and does excellent pizza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Da ritornarci!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Colazione, camera da letto e vicinanza al mare
Cons: L'ascensore
Location: Vicinissimo al mare, con intorno ottimi ristoranti
Hotel semplice, personale molto disponibile e cordiale! La colazione: SUPER!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freundliches Personal 😊😊👍🏻

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: Bitte die Toiletten renovieren und mit Duschkabinen ausstatten. Auch wenn es nur ein 2 sternehotel ist, es wäre zeitgemäß .
Unser Zimmer hatte eine Toilette aber dafür keine Duschkabine. Geduscht haben wir nur mit dem Schlauch gleich neben der Toilette 😀. Etwas umständlich... Dafür hat die Freundlichkeit vom Personal alles ausgeglichen 😀👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molto più che un due stelle.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel delizioso e caratteristico per essere un due stelle e forse un po' defilato per le sue potenzialità. Accogliente, personale simpatico, cordiale e professionale. Stanze nella media, ma pulizia ottima. Buona anche la colazione, varia e con prodotti della casa. Impostato su uno stile vintage, traspare la passione per le moto; adatto ad una clientela giovane e...meno giovane.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel economico vicino al mare

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel vicino al mare ed a tutti i locali notturni della zona. Personale molto accogliente e colazione divina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bekvämt och charmigt nära stationen

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Att det dessutom var så personligt.
Location: Det ligger precis vid stationen i Ravenna vid gatan som går direkt till "gamla stan".
Speciellt pappan verkar vara MYCKET musikintresserad bl.a. ett stort Beatlesfans :-D De har ett café vägg i vägg De är väldigt trevliga!
3 out of 5
by fabio from Torino

Ottima vacanza

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel è molto carino e in una posizione tranquilla. Il personale davvero gentile e disponibile. La camera era un po' piccola ma pulita e sufficientemente comoda per dormire. Soggiorno molto piacevole!
4 out of 5
by Karolina from Berlin

Nett, mit Verbesserungspotenzial

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist nett und gut gelegen. Ein relativ kleines Haus mit ca. 20 Zimmern. Hat sowohl Platz für Autos als auch gut mit den Öffis zu erreichen. Das Service ist sehr gut - Nette und zuvorkommende Hotelangestellte. Es gibt da auch drei-vier Bettzimmer, wir nutzten so eins zur Zweit und es ist schwer vorstellbar dass da 4 Leute reinpassen sollten. Man muss aber auch die Zimmerauswahl bedacht treffen. Also keine Zimmer an den Treppen nehmen! Das hatten wir am Anfang und man bekommt leider alles, was im Treppenhaus, bzw. an der Rezeption passiert, ob man es will oder nicht, mit. Besonders belasten war es nachtsüber. Dennoch nachdem wir das angesprochen haben, hat der Besitzer, der auch jeen Tag da ist, uns sofort ein anderes Zimmer angeboten. Dies war deutlich leiserer. Frühstück ist nicht abwechlungsreich und recht begrenzt in der Auswahl. Also Kaffe ist immer da, zwei Schinkensorten und Toast / Brötche. Ansonsten MArmelade und Süssgebäck. Eigentlich Schade, dass Früchte / Gemüse - Auswahl kaum a war - die Lage sowie das Angebot der Umgebung bietet sich dafür sehr gut an. Also falls jemand Essgewohnheiten / Alergien hat, lieber was mitnehmen. Aber die Nähe zu Strand sowie der Preis und die Angestellten können echt vieles wieder gutmachen. Alle sind locker und gut drauf, eine mitgebrachte Melone aufs Zimmer macht keinem Stress - ganz im GEgenteil, es wird gleich Messer und Teller angeboten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

My wife Karina and I were here for 2 weeks/2 days.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The quiet street. The sunny dining room. The private balcony to each room. The polite, very helpful and easy-going staff, the location.
Cons: Perhaps place a sign on the room doors "please don't slam the door". We had a problem every night with this basic courtesy being ignored by guests.
Location: Although located south of Rimini centro, easily accessed by a frequent city bus that parallels the beach. Plenty of cafes and good pharmacies.
During 2 weeks, we needed a quiet, economical place to stay in Italy for our first time. Friends in Germany had found Hotel Elia for us because Rimini was in quiet season at the end of April and that's mostly what we wanted.The owner grew-up on the property and was completely helpful and dedicated to the hotel that has been in his family for decades. The nutritious and variety of the breakfast buffet was perfect for our needs, and staff was always available for making espresso & cappuccinos. It is often other guests who cause a hotel's negative review, and the only complaint we have is guests not being courteous by slamming doors day and night. It's hard for any hotel to control what should be common courtesy. The walls being a little thin in construction means you might want to get some ear plugs at the local pharmacy. However, the hotel has earned a very good rating and should be anyone's choice as long as you follow just basic considerations of quiet after 9 or 10pm, it's really important for all guests so not to give the hotel a negative mark for guest behavoir. We would gladly stay at Elia again, especially in low-season it is a jewel. Thank you.