Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Lovely hotel Very nice room Buffet breakfast incredible choice Only drawback are the 2 pools are very small and in shade for most of the day But very nie hotel. Barman particulary helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This hotel was very well worth the price compared to what you got. It is located on one extreme side of Cattolica (next to the Aquarium), but it is easy to walk, take the trolley or rent a bike. I had read the other travelers reviews and we brought a memory foam for our mattress. This helped, but even with the foam the beds and pillows were still hard. The breakfast was delicious and a lot of choices. One day we took an excursion to the Grotte di Frasassi which I highly recommend. We ate dinner at the Holiday Bar in downtown and it was fabulous. I am American and my husband is from Milan and we have two kids ages 4 and 7. Overall, we had a wonderful time in Cattolica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel - nice staff - excellent location.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The staff were excellent mostly, easy check in/out. Nice rooms, though we had 3 and 4 bed rooms, for which the beds were a bit hard. Not sure if they are the same in a normal twin. But great price and good value. The location was excellent for restaurants, beach and general area. Perfect for the Misano Racing Circuit. Some of our group walked to the track in around 50 mins. and it was 10-15 mins by transport. The hotel had good facilities and was absolutely ideal for us. The only dissapointment was the restaurant, and although the breakfast was good. The evening meal was a real let down. It was an attempt at 4* cuisine, but the quality just wasn't there. The service was good. The menu translation to english didn't help you identify was was cooked and what wasn't, tho the general food wasn't what you would expect. Other than that, there are pleanty of other places to eat nearby so would be more than happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

it is NOT a 4 star hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2009
We stayed at the Waldorf Palace Hotel for 8 nights. This is definiately NOT a 4 star hotel compered to 4 star hotels we've been to in EU before. It was not that bad, but we expected something different. The italian breakfast is very poor so be prepered to have croissants, coffee and jam every day :D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel vicino al mare

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel 4 stelle molto pulito e situato in un'ottima posizione essendo vicino alla spiaggia bastano 5 minuti a piedi per raggiungerla. Ottima colazione fino alle 10. E' dotato di due piscine non troppo grandi ma estremamente pulite con idromassaggio. Da consigliare!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: la comodità
se prenoti una camera matrimoniale non capisco perché ti assegnano una quadrupla piena di letti che non riesci neanche ad aprire la finestra e nel bagno sciampo e bagnoschiuma per quello che uno paga dovrebbe essere compreso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Fint hotel og god service.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Godt hotel med god service. God frokost og en spesiell takk til Gioseppe som jobbet i baren v/bassenget i 1 etc, for en service👏🏼 anbefales, god str på rommet til å være i Italia, rene håndklær, oppreide senger hver dag, aldri mangel på dopapir heller👍🏼😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Entspannter Urlaubsaufenthalt

Posted May 10, 2016
Sehr gutes Hotelzimmer in strandnähe, wir kommen wieder!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Discreto stanza in una zona molto rumorosa lo consiglierei per un viaggio di lavoro più che di svago
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reggio emilia

È più un 3 stelle...

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Se vi aspettate un 4 stelle sconsiglio. Ecco i motivi: garage da rifare perdite acqua e sporchissimo di cemento e polvere; stanze piccole (sono stato in una quadrupla ma era una doppia...); colazione: spesso finivano i cibi...; arredamento datato: per me andava bene 15-20 anni fa. personale gentile e per il resto tutto ok. Do 3 su 5 perché mi aspettavo di più da un 4 stelle.