Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

This is a nice hotel not fancy but comfy

Posted Aug 2, 2017
The room service was great Also the guy and girl that work at the bar workers were amazing great Excellente experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I had bad experience with the hotel do to an

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Employees very friendly, and very clean
Cons: The pool needs to close late, they closes all pools super early and it's very hot here.
Location: Excellent location.
I honestly think the hotel have to improve the menu, the food have no taste at all, bad cheese, bad catchup, no cream for coffe, no salt or condiments on any food. That it's the key to bring clients to any place. They're using very bad quality on the food.
5 out of 5
by Juan manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shelly

Could have been better

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have mixed feelings about this property. There are parts that were good. The rooms were clean, the food and food service staff were good but the beds and pillows are hard, they were doing jack hammering of tiles at 8 am which was disturbing after a late night and very noisy and the front desk staff were unfriendly, disorganized, under staffed and over worked. Overall for what I paid, I felt it was over priced for what I got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Building repairs going on woke us up early.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Asked for 1 king size & 1 twin beds room. I speak perfect spanish, I asked if this ,they told me that was what I was getting only to find out ,I got 2 rooms with twin beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mindoro Wi

Great hotel very relaxing

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Super friendly staff, Food was very good, always had a great selection. Very relaxing place to stay, not a big party place, by 9:30 pm it was quiet.
Cons: Beds were a little hard but managed.
Location: Market in La Penita is a must, very neat to go see. loved all the venders on beach, none to pushy. definitely ate my share of donuts, Ceviche
My first time to Decameron los Cocos , Not 5 star but staff will do just about anything for you. Went to beach club one day, bartender Chris was awesome. Really enjoyed the Mexican culture, everybody always smiling, how could you not smile in paradise. Weather was great, never rained a drop the whole week, Went to Salvadore's on the beach and had all you can eat shrimp, could hardly walk out I was so full. Went fishing with alicias tours had a great day with Captain tony and uncle. cant wait to go back next year.
4 out of 5
by Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna

The negatives and the positives

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our second visit here but we had a granddaughter (24) with us so should have requested another bed. The sofabed couch was useless. Beds like most in Mexico, were rock hard. Huge room but a lot of useless space-could have had another bed and a TV in that space. Absolutely no hand towels-had to use a folded up bath towel to dry hands (took up all the sink/counter space. The stairs were a bit of a killer in bldg.4 but a good quiet location. However the staff was excellent in all areas-friendly and polite. Special shout-out to Kathy at the reservation desk for her efficiency and lovely manner.
2 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The facility itself is getting old, but the service was very good.