Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Decorated very well
Cons: Beds, they need new beds that are not hard as a brick
Location: Location is ok, there is not much to do
Hotel staff was pleasant, friendly. The room was small, 2 queen beds and bathroom with an outdoor kitchenette. The beds are as hard as a cement brick, so terribly uncomfortable. They defiantly need an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice, very nice hotel with backyard to the beach

Posted May 14, 2017
I loved the stay for the beach backyard and cleanliness of the entire propery, including the beach area...Oh and the pools! Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
My experience over all was good. Service is ok, not wow. Front desk do not expect them to smile at you. Cleaning crew and security are more friendly. Vendors in the beach are friendly. I had a suite in the 3rd floor, No Hot Water. When I asked, they said that water runs out very quickly, but my other family member that had a suite in the 1st floor was complaint that water was too hot. I am thinking there is something wrong with the plumming. But they just said that unfortunately there is not much they can do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Lots of "local" flavour and the staff great

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location and local color
Perfect location right on the beach yet has 2 pools as well. Comfortable rooms with outdoor kitchen which makes a lot of sense in their climate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Local Flair with all the convenience

Posted Apr 16, 2017
So wanted a property where you felt the local vibe. This was it! Clean, well appointed with kitchenette including pots, pans, cutlery, dishes and even a blender if requested. The pools(S) were fab with a swim up bar and great bartender. Small private beach made a nice respite on a busy holiday week. And staff were lovely. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Extremely nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Very friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great place in town for massages
Right on the beach, good views and close to all facilities in the town. LOVELY Swimming pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: not really.
Location: side trips up to you.
easy acces stores and restaurants also beach. blah blah blah on and on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC, Canada

Reasonable hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Very friendly helpful staff. Cleaning staff cleaned the room daily but missed the shower the whole week we were there. Little bit of construction but was not very noisy. Windows and doors didn't seal very well letting lots of noise in while trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Great location on the beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Colourful decor with lots of Mexican flare. Open concept living in the bungalows allows interaction with the guests. Nice grounds and very clean.
Cons: We would have liked the hot tub to be opened up earlier. From 8 am- 9 pm instead of 9 am- 8 pm
Location: Market every Monday in the square within a few blocks.Restaurants and shops for groceries and gifts are all within walking distance. Music most nights
We stayed in a sleep room for a week. We really liked this place with its colourful decor, well maintained grounds, hot tub/pool area and right in front of the fabulous beach. The staff are friendly and we really liked the location as it was within walking distance to restaurants and shops. We will be back and hope to get a kitchen bungalow!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Management exstreamly rude

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Management could be more honest to their custermers, and admit to their mistakes.
Will not book there again or refer to any one else!!!!!