Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel right on beach

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: Bars all way along the back of the hotel
Found room perfectly adequate for our 4 night stay. Also staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by Alan

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was excellent. I was given a sea view room which I had not booked. So, that was a good start. Breakfast excellent as previously said after my last visit (2years ago). But I wish the staff were more friendly, never a smile or good morning. Very efficient but miserable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

very close to the beach ten out of ten.

Posted May 14, 2017
hotel very tired and bathroom cleanliness in shower sliding rails etc ingrained with dirt. room size generous albeit crammed with settee and two chairs because it must have been a family room there were only two of us. The supervisor/ manager never looked up to acknowledge or speak he was far too important good job his underlings didn't learn that particular skill. Couldn't recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Ideally situated next to the beach and restaurants

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location and helpful friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom shower was dirty but overall the room was clean.
Location: Fantastic location right on the beach with great views across the bay towards Malaga.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. We had a see view room which was worth the extra cost as the road side room can be a little noisy at times. The selection of nearby restaurants is good and the seafood is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room overlooking the sea

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location and large room. 5th floor private balcony
Cons: Dinner menu. We only had dinner once. Cooking OK but a limited menu and not cheap. You can get a better and cheaper Menu nearby.
Location: Level promenade and coastal path with tunnels to the next bay. Plenty of coffee stops. 30 minute bus ride to Malaga for 1.65 euros. Sandy beaches
Spacious room with two double beds and balcony overlooking the pedestrian promenade and beach. (If you don't ask for sea-view you will be overlooking the main road). Well equipped bathroom with a decent shower over bath. Friendly staff. Excellent daily cleaning. Sun-beds available on beach. Best value is room only or B&B. Plenty of local choice for late lunch or dinner.
4 out of 5
by Ian

great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
excellent location, hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Comfortable and wouild definitely consider returning to this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We arrived 10 minutes before check in and we couldn't get in our room for another hour plus! Hotel staff were not very accommodating and told us we could get changed in the public toilets and we could keep our cases in a cupboard. When we finally got our room it was clean but the beds were horrendous very uncomfortable and every time you moved the bed squeaked which would wake you up during the night. The air conditioning in the room wasn't great. The hotel location was not what was expected we thought we were staying in Nerja but it was actually two bus journeys away that took the best part of two hours. There is not much to do in the area wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very Spanish family area, mostly friendly locals , nice relaxing break, great promenade full of bars and lovely restaurants , beautiful beach
2 out of 5
by James from KRISTIANSAND

Budget hotel with a good breakfast

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed by the state of the hotel, it's outdated and maintenance is run on an extremely tight budget. Certainly only a xx hotel and very expensive for what we paid.
2 out of 5
by Arlene

Ultra thin walls, no sleep.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs updating. The worse thing was the ultra thin walls, you could hear everything. One side TV playing loudly, noise from the street outside. Could not sleep properly. Came home very tired.