Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and hot sprigs

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Excellent river close by...good food and service. Additional activities can be arrange easily
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Somethings different very nice and I'll recommend to the guy's at work shalom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Restaurant Hours and transportation to and from hotel.
Location: Nothing near by or transportation
The hotel and staff were very nice. I want to thank Lester in reception and Kevin The guide for the horse gallop. The rooms are spacey. Not a lot of mosquitos considering the location. The rooms and its surrounding were very clean. The restaurant staff were nice specially Raquel. Food was tasty. Want to The bad 1. Very expensive transportation. 2. No restaurant choices 3. Restaurant closes at 900 after that no where to eat 4. No room service for late night snacks No phones in the room not even In house phone to call office in case of emergency.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Nettes Resort am Fuße des Vulkans

Posted May 5, 2016
Nettes Plätzchen zum Ausspannen für 2-3 Nächte, aber auch nicht länger, soviel gibt es dort auch nicht zu machen. Die Service-Mitarbeiter im Restaurant sind manchmal ein wenig verpeilt, aber alle sehr nett...und eine eigene sehr saubere Hütte im Regenwald für diesen Preis bekommt man nicht überall, gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis! WLAN ist allerdings schwach bis schlecht und nur im Restaurant oder an der Rezeption verfügbar, nicht in der "Cabin"...aber dafür gibt's Satelliten-TV ;-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Beautiful place, location, facilities.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We loved our stay there. The staff was so friendly and helpful, everyone made sure that we had a lovely time. The food in the restaurant was delicious. The hot water pools felt amazing even in the hot weather. Highly recommend going there! Be prepared for a rough journey though as the road there is mostly unpaved.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Schweiz

gutes kurzurlaubsresort

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Tolles essen; ausbaufähiger service im gastrobereich (freundlichkeit, bestellungen vergessen etc.); gartenanlage im flussbereich (schmetterlings- und orchideengarten sowie schlammbad und natursauna) sind dringen und umfänglich verbesserungsbedürftig, v.a. wenn damit bei der ankunft vom rezeptionist geworben wird. Grundsätzlich ein schöner und weiteremphelenswerter aufenthalt (wenn auch nicht auf höchstem niveau).
4 out of 5
by EDGAR from San José

Lugar para descansar del bullicio de la ciudad

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
En terminos generales, bien. Bonita la ambientación de las cabinas (habitaciones), aceptable el restaurant, mediana calidad desayuno inlcuído. No hay wi fi en habitaciones, sólo en restaurant y recepción. 20 kms de lastre con piedra, automóviles bajos sufren mucho, ideal para 4x4
1 out of 5
by Marc from STL

Blue Springs is definitely NO RESORT.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed all over CR in non-resort, family-owned type hotels. We have good comparisons. This was THE worst. The a/c in our room sounded like a hurricane. Spontaneously in the morning, it sounded like a normal a/c, which was no help for a good night's sleep. Blue Springs has 5 pools, but they are all dirty and green. The hotel claims they are natural - no American would get in. We swam in several other natural pools in CR, and none were green & dirty. Also, there were 2 "natural saunas" which used small hot springs to supposedly heat the sauna, but those were like mini cess-pools. The bartender who served us from the bar and dinner was noticeably sick. There was a band aid found in a water glass. The mop bucket was stored on the same shelf as the food was served. The food itself was horrible and service was much slower than in other locations in CR. They ran out of towels - no towels for showers or for the pool. We asked and but they did not deliver. There was a water leak under our bathroom sink. Not a small one, but a giant leak from the sink to the floor so the sink was unusable. The check-in building was embarrassing, open barn. Staff not friendly. This hotel does not deserve to be called a resort - it is far from it. And it is NOT on the "blue river" as the name and description describes. It is a long commute to get there - our family LEFT the hotel a day early and forfeited 2 rooms for the 2nd night. That is how BAD this hotel was.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Colorado Springs

Beautiful property

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
The casitas are awesome. The botanical gardens, mud bath and hot pools are all on site and included in the room rate. Food was overpriced and had limited menu. Spa services on site.
5 out of 5
by richard from perpignan

super endroit dépaysant, reposant

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
établissement formidable, superbe détente, joli jardin botanique avec des papillons et des colibris, super endroit difficile d'accès trajet accès long mais cela vaut le déplacement, excursion de l'hôtel : tyrolienne superbe et sécurisée