Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Anita

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay, our hosts were outstanding. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A jungle retreat with lavish views

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, the views and the hiking.
Location: It's very secluded. Local activities abound if you have your own vehicle. National forest, hot springs and canopy tours available.
If you enjoy a natural environment, beautiful views and genuine experience, I think you will be very happy at La Anita, The proprietors, Pablo and Anna, are wonderful guides and give essential insight into the property, history of the region and local activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We wish we would have stayed longer!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
The food was fabulous! It was so beautiful there and the owner was so nice and made our stay perfect! I also had the best massage I've ever had!! Thanks for your hospitality!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Tastes of the rain forest

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Excellent place to stay Clean, great services, friendly staff Beautiful location and views Great experience to learn and see a working cocoa farm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Beautiful rainforest retreat

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Beautiful grounds, charming cabins and Pablo and Ana are the best hosts.
5 out of 5
by Scott from St. Louis

Amazing

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I just got back from spending two days at this amazing location. We could not have been more impressed. Everything we did was fantastic. It was a bit difficult to get to but that made the experience even better. Pablo and Anna are the most wonderful and helpful owners I've ever come across and their entire staff was fantastic. If there was anything we wanted to do, such as a canopy tour, zip line or hike to a nearby waterfall Pablo arranged it for us, had lunches packed and even billed it to our room so that all we had to do was show up and enjoy. The food here was amazing. This is taking farm to table as far as the concept can possibly go. I could go on and on about how fantastic it is here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, MA

Great place to stay in Guanacaste!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: We loved how there are a minimum amount of people who can stay, making it a much more enjoyable experience!
Cons: It would have been better if the price of the meals was built into the nightly rate. When we checked out we owed $120 for food (12 meals)
Location: Vida Adventura Park (1 hour away) was $75 per person for biplane, horseback riding, lunch and mud bath. Very fun experience!
My husband and I absolutely loved staying at La Anita Rainforest Ranch! We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the chocolate tour (which was very fun and informative, cost was $40 per person) and hiking on the property. Pablo and Ann were extremely organized and gracious hosts! They let us borrow boots for hiking and set us up with a tour guide to do a half day trip in the rainforest where we were able to see monkeys and go in natural hot springs. The food was delicious and the dessert always had chocolate in it! There are only 10 cabins on the property, so you really get to know the other people who are staying there as well. Be sure to FOLLOW THE MAP given by Pablo and Ann; we followed google and ended up on a road so bad we had to turn around. Their map brings you a much better way. We thought we would be "roughing it" a bit at this location, but we found the whole place to be extremely clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

A wonderful, authentic experience

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Ana and Pablo have a piece of paradise in Costa Rica at La Anita Rainforest Ranch. The hotel and surrounding property is breathtakingly beautiful. They serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner served with organic food either grown on their own property or from the nearest local town. They help you set up varies activities with the locals or direct you to the nearest place that can serve your needs. Ana and Pablo treated us like family and made our experience genuine and better than I could have even imagined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful cabins secluded in the mountains

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The setting is breathtaking, with the volcanoes and rain forests surrounding you and gorgeous wildlife throughout. The hosts Ana and Pablo are incredible warm caring people who have unmatched hospitality. The tour of the chocolate plantation is a must - samples were delicious. Eat the food they prepare; it is fresh, tasty, and they can accommodate vegetarians. Most guests had rented a car because getting there requires some smaller gravel roads through tiny towns. The facilities are done with excellent taste, and there is wifi in the main cabin. Perfect getaway! We can't wait to come back! Gracias Ana y Pablo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado & Argentina

Peaceful and beautiful place.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous property with amazing views. We received a great service by the owners Pablo and Anita whom made us feel at home. The food was tasty and the chocolate tour was incredible. We recommend this place and looking forward to return someday.