Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Isolated

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The worst place to stay! No one there to greet you. No place to eat, or have drink. Felt scary and isolated. Places to eat and drink are far, and the road is narrow and difficult to drive. The beach is unswimable. The pool was cloudy. I don't recommend this hotel for anyone. The charge too much money and no service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Hello Maria On your arrival time, I was leaving the office at 5pm. As soon as I saw you coming in to the office, I came back to greed you and to provide you with all the information you needed. I gave you a Rincon Map and I showed the different restaurants on the area. There are few restaurants walking distance You asked me if there were more guests staying at the hotel and I said, Yes. Even mentioned to you about the phone number after office hours. Not a lot of small hotels has service at the office 24/7. Even in the room you would find a booklet with all the restaurants, activities and emergency numbers. I greed you upon arrival and provide all the information you would need for your stay. Sorry to hear about your impression about Casa Islena. But at the moment of your arrival I personally helped you with all the information you needed. Thanks for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel in the beach but limited opportunities for entertainment within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Nancy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments.
3 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalama,WA

Lovely place!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: A few more amenities, such as ice machines, would be nice but overall we were pleased.
Location: So much to do in town. We were lucky enough to be there on Art Walk night. :)
Our room was right next to the pool with a great view of the beach. Gorgeous surroundings and very kind staff. They led us to all the great things to do in Rincon. We had a great time here and hope to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome hotel for kidzhorses to relax

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: There was so many things to do and the food was amazing. everywhere. we will be back because there never is enough time.
We visited in the off season. There was no real hotel staff. But that was fine. Room was cleaned magically everyday while we were gone and the location was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Rockford IL

Fantastic place

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in late and needed an extra room for friends that tagged along. Called hotel number and they got us an extra room for a very good rate. Pool and ocean right out our door. Hotel was a great stay and would recommend it for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boson, MA

Beautiful Location, Sweet Inn

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Great location, quaint, breakfast every morning right outside our door, right on Sandy Beach. Walk 5 minutes to the left of the hotel on the beach.
Cons: Bar open later.
Location: Perfect location but you definitely need a car. You can walk to a restaurant but you'll want to visit more and other beaches.
Rincon was beautiful in late April, with warm days with a nice cool breeze, fewer people, great sunshine, great food, quiet and so pretty. The beaches are almost empty. One concern was the roughness of the ocean with a big rip tide (on both sides of the island). Terrific food at reasonable prices and a fun area to drive around the small Rincon area. Don't miss the lighthouse.
5 out of 5
by Kristin from Connecticut

Beautiful little inn - great view!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
I had a wonderful 5 night stay at Casa Islena. It is the cutest little inn, right on the beach. The pool and pool area are clean and a nice area to relax. The restaurant in the hotel (where we had breakfast every day) was good. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the property was well maintained. The desk staff were very accomodating when we needed towels, restaurant recomendations, or inquired about a room upgrade. And it's right on the beach with a lovely view, and short walk down to a bunch of other hotels and restaurants. I liked that Casa Islena wasn't right in the middle of things, as this made it more quiet and relaxing, but it was easy to get anywhere else we wanted!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from New York, NY

Highly recommended

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: location, friendliness of staff, proximity to beach, pool
Location: rooms with beachfront views, pool (with beachfront views), restaurants, bars, surfing rentals, water sports, shopping.
Loved everything about the stay - location is great, staff is so welcoming and friendly and I felt at home. Would love to come back in the near future..